Market Friday – Venezuelan sweets: Cookies, candies and more

in #marketfriday4 years ago (edited)
Before this #MarketFriday ends, I want to show you some famous sweets in my country, some made here and others from other countries but quite consumed.

IMG_20200318_121916.jpg

Some very tasty and widely consumed cookies are "Marilu" and "Chips Ahoy!", everything that has chocolate is delicious so these cookies are one of the favorite snacks for children and adults.

IMG_20200821_195951.jpg

Other cookies with which I identify a lot are with these, called "Dani" as the short version of my name (Dani-ela). At school they always told me funny things like being the owner of these cookies. These are not stuffed but covered in chocolate.

IMG_20200821_200025.jpg

Everyone's favorite lollipops are these and they are called "Bon bon bum." Despite not being from my country, they are from our neighboring country Colombia, they have gum inside and there are many flavors.

IMG_20200821_195903.jpg

Finally, the candies. Everyone loves mints to freshen their breath. There are some brands that are manufactured here in the country and you can also find the famous imported "Halls".

IMG_20200821_200430.jpgIMG_20200821_200525.jpg
Soon I hope to show you in more detail the sweets that are still made in my country, such as chocolates. Some factories have closed due to the economic situation, but there are also some that bet that the situation improves and continue sweetening us every day.

This is my entry today to #MarketFriday created by @dswigle


Photographs taken from a Huawei phone

Sort:  

Fabulous! The Bon Bon Bum reminds me a lot of our BlowPops It's two lollipop treats in one, they have a chewy, bubble gum center surrounded by a delicious,fruit-flavored, hard candy shell. I love going down there and sampling the local confectionaries, especially the chocolate!!

I cannot read the top one's name, but, I think they are hazelnut in a waffle-like cone rolled up! We have those here and I think they are my favorites!! You are too sweet!! These are delightful!!! Thank you for sharing!Thank you for providing an opportunity for me! Each week, I enter the challenge to provide a different look of American culture, some of it over the top and some, everyday things. It shows off how much we are alike and how different life can be. In the end, it makes it an experience that I look forward to. I appreciate the love and support you give to #MarketFriday! It Is heartwarming to see how many posts into the challenge, including you. Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a unique flavor to the mix. I just love clicking on the link and having a new world open up, right before my very eyes! Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a lovely week!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @unataldani! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.