Marketing Reflections: [Graphic Novel NFT Experiment Structuring]

in #marketing4 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=BPK_qzeH_yk&feature=emb_logo
Stuck in my head after listening to this video:

  • Minimum Viable Audience:

I don't need to have everyone like what I'm doing.
I don't need to push my work into everyone's face.
I don't need to price my work competitively and race to the bottom.
I don't need to have a business that is larger than being a craftsperson.

  • Create Scarcity: Create Value:

CryptoArt is about Scarcity.
Value has to do with the quality of the work that I'm doing.
Create a Finite experience for people, and provide them with high value and scarcity, and craft.

  • Take away action applied to my own projects:

I am doing a print run soon, and there will be a definitive number of books printed. Once the books have printed, there will not be any more printed.

My Kickstarter project: Alice Slays the Jabberwock requires 40 copies. to fulfill.

There are also 84 pages of the story to turn into 1/1 NFTs on @nftshowroom.

The price of the NFTs will be 175 HIVE each, and if you own the NFT, I will also give you a password to download a PDF and the Creative Commons PSD Files for the project through Gumroad.

If you buy within the first 48 hours, the NFT will include a signed graphic novel shipped to the address of your choosing.

During that 48 Hours, I will be providing a means for others to purchase the Print Version through other methods.

Once the 48 Hours is up -- the print run will be off the table. Thus, making it a limited edition run.

The NFTs will also be Exclusive to #HIVE and will never be minted again.

Thanks to that brainstorm, I now know how I'm going to go about monetizing this portion of my project.

.:.

I can't know if this is a good idea or not - but it's the best approach I have given the what I know right now, so it's good enough to call as an 'experiment'.

In addition to that, I've spent a lot of time in deliberation thinking about how to do this, so it feels good to have a solution in mind.

*note:

The correlation to a physical NFT is also an idea I heard last night while listening to DappDigest -- which is an ETH focused Dapp stream hosted by Brady Mckenna

Sort:  

I always enjoy reading your thoughts on marketing and distribution as my mind has been headed down a similar path. I tested the waters selling the original art of my first issue’s cover via NFT Showroom and am excited how this could rebuild a market and income stream that digital artists have so far had to forego. Jose Delbo’s recent success in the NFT space has been great fun to watch and very inspirational too.

I saw that picture.

https://medium.com/makersplace/legendary-silver-age-comic-artist-goes-crypto-jos%C3%A9-delbo-6f8014fa8e22

I think it's important to use multiple economies and platforms.

Obviously, I feel like Kickstarter and Patreon are critical as well.