Taking a Bite of Bitberry - A ReviewHunt Quest

in #marlians5 years ago (edited)

Here's another campaign for all you ReviewHunters out there - the BitBerry ReviewHunt campaign.

Screenshot_20190829-235147.png

My First Impression

I was a bit skeptic at first if it really was a crypto wallet because it only needed my google account to log in, plus a mobile number to start using the app. It was a first, and it surprised me how easy it was.

Second was the seamless user experience of adding my Hunt wallet. And because of HUNT being an ERC20 token, it also automatically added the ETH wallet for me.

A Tour of the App

Upon launching the app, the first screen that greeted me was the login screen. In the screenshot below, you'll see the familiar google login button at the bottom. Click that and it will prompt you to select the google account you'd like to use.

Choosing a Google Account

If you only have a single google account, this step may be skipped for you.

20190830_000406.png

I wasn't able to capture the succeeding steps, but what I can remember was after selecting an account, it asked me for my mobile number to verify my account.

Adding a Wallet

One of the campaign's optional quest is to transfer HUNT tokens to your wallet. So let's create a HUNT wallet first.

This is the screen where we can do that.

Screenshot_20190830-001025.png

Let's click the Add Wallet button and will show us this screen.

Screenshot_20190829-235218.png

Let' search for the HUNT token wallet and click the Add button at the bottom. Since I've already added the HUNT wallet, this was the screen that displayed for me.

Screenshot_20190829-235226.png

And this is how it should display in our wallet page.

Screenshot_20190829-235207.png

Other Screens Inside the App

These were the other screens/pages I visited in the app.

User/Profile Page

Screenshot_20190829-235236.png

Account Level

Screenshot_20190829-235245.png

Settings

Screenshot_20190829-235256.png

This is ends the quick tour of the app.

Summary

These are still but a limited experience I've had in using the app. The app boasts of no transaction fees between Bitberry users or for those sending transactions via phone numbers. This is something I have yet to try, but judging from my first expereince of being able to login with just a google account and a remittance mobile number, I believe the app won't disappoint me when I'm able to send fee-less transactions to other Bitberry users using their phone numbers.

Any volunteer for me to send to their Bitberry HUNT wallets?


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

Thank you for your presence on #ulog and for being certified.

See some update on our progress. It is slow but there is motion. Please read this short post to keep abreast with events.

For now, we are curating posts found on #marlians, while sharing also ‘our stake from 14 other steem tribes’ with our users. We want to create a home on marlians.com and grow together and this also means ‘sharing even our limited resources’.

If you need some help with regards to growing a dream or interest, let’s discuss here


Posted via Marlians.com

Nice i can transfer some hunt tokens there thanks for sharing about it

Nice i can transfer
Some hunt tokens there thanks for
Sharing about it

                 - blazing


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You're welcome. Glad you liked it.