📷 Full Moon and Mars | 04-11-2020

in #mars3 years ago

Hello beautiful Hivers!

Let me share once again with you a picture of the night sky with full Moon and planet Mars I took recently.
background.jpg


So, usually every evening I go outside and have a stroll in the city:
IMG_20201029_212639.jpg

While walking I always enjoy the night sky! And I do like to stare at the planet Mars! In October on the TV news in my country they said that it is just once in 40 or 50 years when the planet Mars is so close to Earth and is visible by naked eye.

And a couple of days ago I was able to take a very nice shot by the camera of my cell phone. You can see the full Moon and slightly above it the Red Planet:
IMG_20201029_212921.jpg

And at that moment I also used the application Sky Map on my phone for the records:
Screenshot_20201029_211621_com.google.android.stardroid.jpg

Can you imagine that it is just once in 40-50 years when Mars is so easily visible just with naked eye from my part of the world? What a wonderful moment! That's why every night I enjoy the night sky and Mars!

Ok, it is time to go to the balcony and have a look at Mars prior going to sleep ...

Sort:  

Страхотна снимка на Луната и Марс! Браво!

That's really wonderful you get to see mars, some people will never have that chance. Its very cloudy these last few days but soon I may check to see if I can catch a glimpse of mars from our night sky here. Thank you for sharing :}