It could be a Gallinule 🦤 I call him "Wide Claw"

in #marsh2 years ago

**I took these pictures today at the nature **reserve.

I was sitting there eating my lunch, and I noticed a really cool reflection. I was seeing the sky and I was looking into the water so I took a picture.

IMG_20220226_081836.jpg

Then, I noticed this large bird with a huge claw, well two clues, walking on the plants that were floating on top of the water.

IMG_20220226_081842.jpg

Then I searched for "large bird that can walk on plants floating on water" and I found this, which could be it but the one I saw was not purple.

Here it is. What do you think it is?

IMG_20220226_081851.jpg

These are smaller than most water birds, so it could be that they're babies.

IMG_20220226_081853.jpg

Either way, it is so nice to get out and play jungle man or maybe swamp creature for a bit and see the wildlife in their natural habitat.

In the end, I didn't eat lunch alone!


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @greenthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!