Weekly meme dump!

in #memes2 years ago

Ok, it's actually been 3 weeks since I last did this so the title has lost all dependable meaning but still! I found some funnies that are mostly about dogs in the past weeks but before we get to that let me lecture you a bit.

A few years ago I deleted all major social media off of my phone and only keep FB because some businesses that I need to get in touch with refuse to use any other sort of communication. Ever since that fateful day, my life has become more productive, happier, and just all around better. I believe that the big social media companies are a bane on civilization and has lead to the decline in overall mental health. These days when I am stuck in line I look at memes on 9-Gag and very little else. While there is a ton of political propaganda in there as you would expect, everyone is anonymous unless they choose to reveal their identity and therefore, no real life friendships or family contacts get lost over political or social differences. I think this is better. I also get a chance to laugh and I'll admit, most of my knowledge of current events comes from it.

Now on to the memes.


image.png

Dogs crack me up even the stupid ones. Thankfully my dog is pretty clever and the few times something has been trapped under the sofa she was either able to get it back or just left it there. She's not a barky doggo.


image.png

Then we've got this situation and how troubling it would be. If Nadi was to do this one day and then never speak again I would be ok with it because at least then I would know that she understands what I am saying to her.


image.png

I did this a lot when I was a kid, I still do it now even though I am very good at swimming. It seems like everyone does it even thought it is childish. I don't ever want to fully grow up and I will remain a child as long as possible.


image.png

This isn't really so much of an issue here in Vietnam because for the most part it is actually cheaper to go out to eat than it is to cook your own food. There was a time though that I was trying to save money and this was always me, I would give into temptation so easily.


image.png

I sent this to a group chat that has just me and 2 of my local buddies in it. We're pretty great pals and I sent this it the group chat. They appreciated it. I hope all of you have some good pals like the two guys I am thinking of.


image.png

I always encourage people to visit Vietnam and I still believe it is one of the best and most affordable places on the planet. There is a flip side though: This time of year is so oppressively hot that you really can't do anything outdoors. The other day I was outside wearing shorts and a t-shirt at night and was almost immediately drenched in sweat. You have no choice this time of year but to stay inside in the air con, or accept the fact that you are going to be a sweaty mess. The good news is that after this season we get a much cooler one that eventually leads to a very mild winter and that is my favorite time of year here.

That's it for now, I'll leave you with a picture of my dog who has been extra photogenic lately for some reason.


image.png

Sort:  

At times I wonder people who always stay off away from social media manage to do so. I always find it difficult to

well I found it remarkably easy when I looked at my life and realized how much time I was wasting on senseless crap each day.

Haha, my dog used to do that all the time when something would go under the couch or the footstool. She doesn't really play with her toys that much any more these days. It is funny though because it was a totally different bark from her other one. Almost like it had a question mark at the end. I agree with you, knowing that my dog understands me would be a huge relief!

Throw some food under the couch and it is no problem as they will find a way lol. Vietnam is on my bucket list as I do like the idea of affordable everything.

this is very true. Nadi was spending time near the corner of the sofa for days and scratching the floor and I thought she was rogue nesting from a phantom pregnancy again like she has done many times in her life before but no, it was a tiny scrap of bread or something that had been swept behind the couch leg. I didn't let her eat it though!

Dogs just know where food is and I know when I take mine out in the evening she stops outside my sons room and know he has food lying around.

!LOL

If you ever get the chance to go to India
You have to try their New Delhi

Credit: reddit
@gooddream, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @holovision
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/8)

Dear @gooddream, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveSQL proposal?
It lost its funding recently and your help would be much appreciated to keep the HiveSQL service free for the Hive community.
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you for your support!

  1. Used to have a dog, that doesn't care where the ball goes. He was a bird lover though, often share food with birdies.
  2. I wouldn't believe myself either, so it's ok if the dog doesn't talk again.
  3. That toe tipping inside the pool is obviously everyone doing. I can't swim, going to the swimming pool with a goggle would mean me snorkeling and enjoying the scene under the water 🤣
  4. Cooking usually cost more than eating out for 1 reason, number of people that is going to share the cost in the same household.
  5. Ah! Super cool. I had to read this couple of times before I realized the duo actually looked at me and decided to include me as one of the good looking, therefore must be 1 of 4 🤣
  6. It's almost the same here, 35'C today