Pimp Your Community Contest (PYC) by @sgt-dan

in #memorial4 years ago

Hello again, my friends!!


Yes... I know what you are thinking, another #thoughtfuldailypost... But it is for a very good contest and a dear friend that shows continuous support for us at #theterminal. Let me just share the details with you...


20200525_133959_0000.png
Created using Canva


image.png
Source

That's right! This is a contest created by our very own @sgt-dan!! I won't subject you to the whole copy/paste everything... rather... Why not visit @sgt-dan's page for the details!!

I am sure most of you know, that I am a P.R. Moderator
for #theterminal. However... if you didn't, now you know!! I have been a part of this wonderful community for quite some time... We help new people learn about everything from Discord, to STEEM, HIVE, even proper interaction in regards to posts, sourcing photographs, and content. We consider ourselves family and do what we can to spread as much positive energy as we can.



We have had several live concerts in our community by the likes of @joseacabrerav... we also have the various resource and informational channels... I would go into more detail, but I'd rather you experience all these things first-hand!



The mindset behind #theterminal co-exists with the @heyhaveyamet community... a community that finds new people via their "introduction" posts... provides an upvote, vital information... and not only a comment, but invitation to the #theterminal. We have folks from all walks of life, countries, and nationalities. Conversely... I could begin to drop names... explain who is "behind the curtain", but again, some things are just better left to be experienced first hand.



Which leads me to the focus of my post...

I know I said I wasn't going to copy/paste... but to help explain the purpose of my meandering... here is a quick explanation...

image.png
Source


I am obviously wishing to promote #theterminal... Conversely... any prizes, if won, would be used to support the positive energy that we are trying to spread at #theterminal. I thank you @sgt-dan for your continued support, as well as the opportunity to participate in your contest!!

#memorial #pimpyourcommunity #contest #theterminal #heyhaveyamet


Sort:  

Oh hallowed flag bearer of the #thoughtfuldailypost movement! ;)

Thanks for doing what you do in moving positivity to the blockchain.

@town-crier,

Thank you! for stopping by, and your kind words my friend.

Most excellent promotional post @wesphilbin, on all fronts! Good for your bridge-building efforts as well!

@jamerussell,

Thank you brother... You as well as so many others are integral parts of #theterminal. However... as I tried to implore... come see for yourself!!

Wesphilbin check him out!

@sgt-dan,

Love it!! Thank you very much brother!!

Most excellent post and our first entry to the contest! Resteemed for your excellent description of your community!

Thank you again brother... I have been off the radar, and yes; I spread myself thin most times, but all about helping people and spreading positive energy and love...