Depression is real #3

By the time I am writing this, I have already taken a referral letter from my the doctor at clinic that I often goes to. The referral letter was her initial diagnose of my issue, and the letter was addressed for the UMMC Department of Psychological Medicine.

Honestly, I felt a bit of relive when meeting up with the doctor, and I really am happy the way she listen and responded to my problem. This is the first time I felt that someone really cared about me. My eyes literally watered throughout the whole session.

I still having my episode of mood swing.. But I'm trying to not 'entertain' my feeling that much. I also started to got out more often and blog about the journey. The upside, my thought of ending myself is almost non-existence. I take that as a good sign.

Below portion of the statement that I've bold is exactly what I am feeling for almost everyday. I really hope in year 2022, I can live my life with much more meaning and hope. I seriously wanted to get rid of this feeling

Depression is a loaded word in our culture. Many associate it, however wrongly, with a sign of weakness and excessive emotion. This is especially true with men. Depressed men are less likely than women to acknowledge feelings of self-loathing and hopelessness. Instead, they tend to complain about fatigue, irritability, sleep problems, and loss of interest in work and hobbies. Other signs and symptoms of depression in men include anger, aggression, violence, reckless behavior, and substance abuse. Even though depression rates for women are twice as high as those in men, men are a higher suicide risk, especially older men: article source

I haven't yet goes to UMMC Department of Psychological Medicine to pass the referral letter and get an appointment date. I am thinking to go there in January 2022. I want the date to be a mark of my effort in fighting my depressed feeling..

img_20211228_163059.jpg


Rosmadi Razali

Sort:  

It is time to relax, do not think about health issue, go out and hang out with your friends like going fishing and enjoy a cigarette under a shady tree. Do not be affraid of health issue with cigarrete but choose from the real tobacco not american or european tobaccos. Haha not health master advice you don have to follow ... but just relaxed.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey hey.. bro.. don't give up.. Fight it.. Men usually have this kind of feeling during mid age.. But maybe also I can tell is from ur financial burden, covid and some other stuff. I hope that you feel better soon. It's good to cry... Always remember to do it for your kids, your wife and your parents. Look at them at inspiration. If anytime you need to write out your feelings, it's good to write it here. =)

Hi „friend.

excelent i like

as my energy is running out, I planned to simply vote on your post and leave, but after I read your full article, I gotta share my experience to you no matter how exhausted am I

The Doc judged me got a depression back in 2008, and I started to take the anti-depression medicine, recently I even need the sedative to tranquillize myself.

It's always important for yourself to talk to someone, no matter in person or on the internet, you will feel way better even the other doesn't respond you so much, all the important thing is that there's someone listing to you which making you feel you are being cared.

I deeply understand how disgusted for we depression patients listen the others trying to tell us "just don't think about it, think the others positive", so I am not going to say the same shit to you.

For me, when I can't control my depressed feeling, I'd keep telling myself "try to fight against and kick that shit ass", so I am so active on the social media lately that could help to distract my attention. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't, but it's better for us to just sitting here and accept all the bad feeling occupying our mind.

You are always welcome to talk me if you feel depressed in the future, let's fight against that shit and have a bright life.