Just Wanted To Wish All A Merry Christmas! Sharing Some Excitement This Cold Morning!

in #merrychristmas3 years ago (edited)


GIPHY.COM

I know I could stop by all the discord rooms I am in for Hive and other platforms from Hive but I am spending time with my family. I wanted to take some time also here to wish my family here a Merry Christmas also. I will be easier in a post I figured.

We are having a good Christmas here and I hope all of you are too. This morning was fun for me as it got down to 24 degrees last night and my wife came out from in back of the house to tell me we have no water. We have a well and we have not got it covered just have it insulated for the moment.


GIPHY.COM

It was early and it was just do dishearting that this is how my morning would start. So I go and look at it and a good thing was no water running all over the place so I knew there were no lines busted. I just could not see why it was not working, I went and checked the breaker and it was not tripped, so I started looking at things and got a screwdriver. I need to check and see if the points were frozen or burnt up. I was hoping that was not the issue as it is Christmas morning and there is nothing open for me to go and get another set. I opened them up and the well started running, it was building pressure. Ok that is a good thing. I got the wife to open the faucets in the house and there was water flowing. The pressure would build and they would not close. So I just kept playing with them and finally, they started working.

The little pipe that the water goes to that tells them that pressure is built up was frozen. It is a metal pipe and did not bust as I caught it in time. So we now have water and it is turned into a good day, just a little scare this morning, not being awake as it was really early. The grandkids got us up early, wonder why. LOL So I will go out and get that covered so maybe it will not happen again, we need to get a well-house built over the pump. Another project I need to do before I get on the road I guess. The countertops and cabinets are done in the office trailer we redid, so that is done.

The the truck running well now and had some stuff delivered for me to get started traveling, need to get pictures and post so you will see how little it takes to get started. I am waiting on one more item and I will make that post for you all soon. The excitement of our Christmas morning! Hope everyone has a good Christmas!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WG8fa6GehkuvCk8dNBgDZL4Wtas7WJVDczC2s7evGj4qgKcaMHTZN2cw72zf8kMxursZx1MVjb2iTLa1hz4N.jpg
source

Please Help Support Our Veterans And Our Veteran Witnesses

My Post 5 400 x 267.jpg

Sort:  

Merry Christmas and glad you got the water sorted.

Yeah, me too! I thought it was going to be a bad day but no it turned to be a great day. Love the grandkid's faces lighting up with what Santa brought them.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.