Sharing some boner jams for #Metalweekend

in #metalweekend4 years ago

What's up, you greasy animals of Hive? I just stumbled across a fun little creative activity that was started by @detlev, and since my bones are still rotting from having covid-19, I figured I might as well take part since it lets me milk you fucks for some sweet Hive without having to write a 2700 word report on why Fall Guys makes me moist post some musical related content. (Plus, this initiative is kind of like my Bangers for Hive series, so why not?) I think you're supposed to dedicate your post to one specific band, but I'm an ADD andy and can't listen to more than one or two songs from a band in a row. So, I'm just gonna rub my nipples a bit and wing it in my own way, I suppose.

This first band is a Canadian Tech Death group called Archspire that I discovered about a year ago, and I absolutely love em. A fun fact about this band is that one of their guitarist has a Youtube channel under the name Dean Lamb, and posts some genuinely solid guitar based content. His videos have helped inspire me to keep pushing forward with my own playing, and make me feel more confident in my skills as they grow. Would definitely recommend this band and his channel if you enjoy very technical oriented playing.

My next choice has been one of my favorite bands for over the last 12 years known as Ice Nine Kills. This band started out as a more emo/post hardcore type of band and evolved their sound over the years into horror themed metalcore. Their lyrics along with the catchy musicianship in their songs always hooks me, though I am a slut for horror stuff. As far as giving me some perky nipples, I dunno how many other bands can really beat them. Definitely one of the most fun bands I know of in the metal genres.

My final pick to share is probably the band I've been listening to the most consistently over the past 10 years, The Dillinger Escape Plan. I have to say, these guys were probably the best live performance I ever had the pleasure to see. I got to see them at a Warped Tour location in Florida during a tropical storm. All I remember was tits, ass, and sweaty florida-man methheads everywhere while there was a insane amounts of rain and pure mathcore chaos. Lots of crazy antics on the stage from these guys while they were just absolutely shredding. Good times. Sadly, they disbanded a few years ago so I guess I should be fingering my sphincter that I got to see them at least once. Definitely a good band if you like strange time signatures with a unique sound.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, dood's. And, if you're bored why don't you take some time to share what metal tunes you've been jamming to recently. I'm gonna go back to feeling like fucking trash from covid-19. Will probably have another post out in the next 3-4 days but might take a short break again to just relax since I'm still feeling a bunch of residual symptoms. Depends on what my doctor wants me to do after Monday, I suppose. But, yeah. Stay metal, you turbo virgins. Later!

Sort:  

I'll check these out bro, thanks! Hope you're feeling better pussyboi.

Hey @deadspace cool post and love to see you headbanging soon.

Here's a !BEER from me to your bones to get healthy soon.


Hey @deadspace, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.