Minecraft Tips and Tricks

in #minecraft2 years ago

Do you play Minecraft? Or have you played Minecraft? Well I haven't played it but when my son was younger I set it up for him on his new computer.

He played for hours and hours and like any parent I was getting concerned. Do we limit his play time?

Well we did just that. And as long as his schooling wasn't being negatively affected he was allowed to play his favorite game.

Let's Fast Forward a Little

As he grew out of Minecraft he started playing other games like Fortnite etc.

My son has always been interested in coding, video editing, photoshop etc.

He's amazing when it comes to anything computer related.

Let's Really Fast Forward

Now my son is in College and He's taking Computer Science. He's doing excellent and I'm a proud Dad!

So about a month ago my wife says to me you have a check from an ad company and I was like that's odd Because I get everything direct deposit.

Turns out it was for my son. So some further investigation we find out he's been rocking it and raking in the ad revenue for making videos on tips and tricks for Minecraft.

So I had to check everything out. I went to his youtube channel and see he has 94k subscribers.

Eider-YouTube.png

That's pretty good. Then I checked some of his videos out and see he has some videos that have over one million views!!

Wow! I'm blown away! That just amazes me. He's doing so good and his video editing skills are excellent.

He's also present on twitter and tiktok.

Eider-eideridiot-TikTok-Watch-Eider-s-Newest-TikTok-Videos.png

Not sure about his selection of usernames. :) But whatever works.
No wonder he's not interested in being a driver for my trucking company. I would make the same decision. Do what you love to do in life!!

Anyways that's my story. :) I'm a very proud Dad!! I think he's doing amazing at what he wants to do and is successful in his school and he has a bright future ahead of him. :)

Sort:  

Wow, you should be proud of your son! You really opened up a good path for him, well done!

We all backlashed from our parents and people around about the things we wanted to do so we kept those dream jobs to the side and did the stuff we had to. I've landed not too far but I always wanted a soldering set that my dad didn't buy. I became successful but I always like electronics stuff but I never had the chance to learn that.

I'll keep your son's channel in mind if somebody asks for minecraft videos. Following you for more updates :)

!PGM !LOL

Thank you very much! That's awesome. I am very proud of my son. He's doing what he loves to do. It's never too late to learn new things. :) Thanks again.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC tokens to @jaylatour

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND TOKENS!

  • 10 PGMs in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC sent and 1 command available every day
  • 100 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC sent and 3 commands available every day
  • 500 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC sent and RECEIVED and 5 commands available every day
  • 1000 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ and 1 STARBITS/ MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC sent and RECEIVED and 10 commands available every day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Dogs can't see your bones.
But CAT scan.

Credit: marshmellowman
@jaylatour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @casimirio
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

Just found this on listnerds, whata a great success story. Really inspiring, and good you let your son do what he liked. Parents are always concerned thats in their nature.
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC tokens to @jaylatour

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND TOKENS!

  • 10 PGMs in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC sent and 1 command available every day
  • 100 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC sent and 3 commands available every day
  • 500 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC sent and RECEIVED and 5 commands available every day
  • 1000 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ and 1 STARBITS/ MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC sent and RECEIVED and 10 commands available every day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you! Yes he was very happy and interested. Also he's a good kid and it keeps him out of trouble. :)

Well done Jay! Congrats to your boy!!

Glad to see another proud dad in hive.

!PIZZA

Thank you! :)

Minecraft has evolved quite a bit since the time I played it. It's kind of crazy how things are and it was just a fun game to pass time with friends in college.

Yes for sure. I remember when it first started. :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dadspardan(5/20) tipped @jaylatour (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @jaylatour! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Does this work with Tekken 3?

Wow! That's an oldie and a classic.

Your son is amazing. I am always surprised how much kids can figure out on their own. Thanks for sharing on ListNerds.

Thank you! Yes it's amazing what kids can do with computers these days. :)