Mullach Clach a'Bhlair solo hike running away from funky looking cumulus nimbus clouds

in #mmountain5 years ago (edited)

ftlfj2jfwp.jpg

Today I went for a solo hike up another Scottish Munro Mullach Clach a'Bhlair the Summit of the Stony Plain. There was a le risk of isolated thunderstorms so I need to be fast. It started off with the walk along the bonny Glen Feshie.

fw2bnqdg4i.jpg

1iytltyevs.jpg

9jkkun6kh0.jpg

x0750egi34.jpg

After a few kilometers, I got to cross the river where there was a recent landslide.

sq4w5uyvns.jpg

xawasfhnp1.jpg

Some of the further path is taken away as well.

ua6x2mglty.jpg

u249p110ub.jpg

4gvsh2xvou.jpg

Now I have to leave the forest and the river and go straight up the shoulder of the mountain.

98mo3epkwc.jpg

pr1min6ml8.jpg

saoko57j5a.jpg

ydyyg4fpwq.jpg

cow89x6f77.jpg

2otswwn39p.jpg

Almost on the top of the mountain, I saw the hidden very dramatic valley...

ftlfj2jfwp.jpg

as well as some cumulus nimbus clouds forming out of nowhere.

p1wtk6m0fi.jpg

Now I need to move even faster to get to the top of a very nondescript summit on top of the grassy plateau.

to7ufgqke7.jpg

uaoz5fswth.jpg

Time to get back.

2y7rgvnmac.jpg

n7gy7b72j1.jpg

The clouds are still at the back of my head.

dtw9qd455e.jpg

I didn't stop for lunch just had munchies whilst walking.

0acjdwrgal.jpg

1ipdw0zill.jpg

e7oqmjlaia.jpg

My camera doesn't have the selfie mode so trying to take a photo of myself is not a good idea.

m5snx1aa7v.jpg

37c4abg2vp.jpg

The clouds are moving west so I can maybe slow down now.

gqourqa6wv.jpg

7zf8qaoawc.jpg

I back to the glen and the river Feshie.

7jv2ix8hjy.jpg

f2my17e52x.jpg

z64yjbphzn.jpg

j44noydzh8.jpg

It must have been the fastest hike I have done so far, 22 kilometers in under 5 hours. The was not even the slightest sign of thunder. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

such a beautiful place for hike! 😍😎

Thank you. It is indeed stunning place just an hour drive from home

You got a 3.56% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @highlandwalker! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)