Bank Trade

in #money4 years ago

About 10 days ago I entered into a trade on Wells Fargo, it is one of the stock that has been beaten up, and has just been in the dumps. I do mention that it is there for a reason, its core business has stunk. But, the stock looked to be rebounding, so I got in with some calls. I bought some 18 Sep 20 calls at strikes 25 and 27.5. WFC started up, and then went down where I got killed on my options, but I rolled out too 16 oct 20 and bought some more there also 25 and 27.5 strikes. As it kept going down I would buy one more every day. I now have 10 options and am only down 476. Yesterday was a huge day for me. As I keep averaging down, I need less and less of a move to make money. Here is what the current chart looks like.
20200808_084918.jpg
My target is 32 but could go higher. 4k to 10k is my target profit, and would be great but we will have to see. Hoping to get a rotation out of the techs into commodities and banks.