Easter day and Crypto Currency Investments? 🐇🐇🐇

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Hey friends,

I firmly believe Easter is THE ONLY DAY you should put all your “eggs” in 1 basket!

Crypto currency investment is not different than any other kind of investment in the world!

I’m not financial advisor, but these 4 tips below are “Investment 101” and common sense for everything!

1-) Buy low and sell high.

2-) Stay away from gossip and hype!

3-) Put your emotions on the side!

4-) DIVERSIFY based on facts!

All these 4 advises are great, but diversification is extremely important…

For example: If you have a diversified crypto portfolio, you won’t be concerned at all with the recent drop of the @Steem value because the rest of your investment is still holding strong, right?

➡️ Remember my friend, no matter what you do with your money, numbers never lie...

➡️ Do your research and diversify your crypto portfolio!

➡️ Consult with an expert! (When I say "expert" I'm not referring to someone that just tell you what to do with your money, but someone who is actually doing it with his/her own money)

P.S. This site below is awesome to track your crypto currency investments:

https://www.cryptocompare.com

2017-07-02_1445.png

Animated signature .gif

Sort:  

I agree with you that diversification is the best strategy in investing. Another thing to be cautious of when dealing with crypto is to keep your coins off exchanges and online wallets. I advice everyone to get one of those hardware wallets especially if you have lots of cash in crypto. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us :)

Thank you. Yes, never keep $ on exchanges.

Good advice! But if you want to put all you egg in the same basket litecoin is what I recommend. Thanks!

I never put all my eggs in 1 basket. Too much volatility in crypto currency world to do that.

Good post! Upvoted and following. I have a very diversified portfolio, I would say that I have so many cryptos under control. I am user of cryptocompare as well and I think it is a good tool but having a very diversified portfolio creates me so much work (despite I'm enjoying it). According to you, what will be the maximum size, in terms of different cryptos, to easily handle your portfolio?

What I invest in cryptocurrency is only 5-10% of my investment money because of the volatility, so I spread out this 5-10% into my cryptocurrencies and app coins, and I hold for long term. I'm diversified, but I don't buy everything. You know what I mean...Just what my advisor shows me that it has a promising value to last.

Understood, thanks!

I also invest in physical gold and silver because that's real money, not currency.