Blood Money Part 3 a Screen Play by REST💯

in #money4 years ago

77D77070-572D-4CE3-B758-761BC7092158.jpeg

(Characters: Tonya, Honey, Nisha, Fats, Mike, Lisa) Scene:
Midday - Fats home. Fats just arrived to house enters home
Nisha and Tanya are at the kitchen table eating. Honey is
cooking and Kelvin is watching TV.

FATS
Baby I'm home!

HONEY
Are you hungry I'll make you

FATS
No I'm OK. any mail?

HONEY
No just junk.

  {Knock at back door}

FATS
It looks like it's Sherry.

  {Fats opens rear door.}

FATS
What's up Sherry.

SHERRY
What's up fats how's everybody
doing I got some good stuff today
some jewelry and some picture
frames for the house you guys might
be interested.

  {Doorbell rings}

HONEY
I'll get it.

FATS
What did I tell you about answering
that door.

KELVIN
It is probably just Mike we are
supposed to go to the party store.

  {Fats goes to answer the door and it is Mike at the door.}

MIKE
Good afternoon sir is Kevin home.

  {Fats walks away from the front door and yells out to
  Kelvin.}

FATS
Kelvin your homeboy is that the
door and make sure you inform him
about the rules of my front door.

  {Kelvin meets Mike at the door holding bag with Party store
  uniform}

KELVIN
Yo what's up boy.

MIKE
Nothing much you ready to go to
work

KELVIN
Yeah let's go.

SCENE SWITCHES TO PARTY STORE.

SCENE 8: BLOOD MONEY (PARTY STORE/OUTSIDE)

(Characters: Ali, Lisa, Tracy, Mike, Kelvin, Ms. Stetson,
Fats, Edward, Nisha, Tonya.) Setting: Day Time - Party
Store. Lisa is in the back trading sexual favors for
merchandise. Tracy is shopping in the store. Store employee and Lisa come from the back area. Lisa begins looking for merchandise that she would like to take.

STORE EMPLOYEE
(Zipping pants exiting the
rear of store with Lisa)
Ma'am do you need help with
anything today.

TRACY
(Sarcastic)
No I'm OK seem to have your hands
full as it is.

LISA
(Over hears the conversation
and rolls eyes.)
Everybody has an opinion now a
days. I will just take this stuff.

STORE EMPLOYEE
Okay Lisa come back next week I'll
have some new stuff.

LISA
You know I will.

TRACY
(Disgusted)

{Both girls finish shopping around the same time begin to exit the store and run into Mike and Kelvin standing outside hustling by the store.}

MIKE
Damn baby what's your name.

LISA
(Smiling at Mike and Kelvin)
That depends.

MIKE
Depends on what?

LISA
If you walk or you drive.

MIKE
Oh I don't walk anywhere I'm
driving.

LISA
Then my name is Lisa and it's a
pleasure to meet you take my number
maybe we can ride around sometime.

KELVIN
Tracy? Damn girl where you been.

TRACY
What's Up Kelvin I didn't even
notice that was you yeah I just got
back in town and was looking to
hang out tonight.

KELVIN
Oh I'm definitely down. That's why
I'm here I need to get my money
right so i can ball out tonight.

MIKE
Maybe we can do a double date what
do you think Lisa.

LISA
I'm going wherever you take me
baby.

TRACY
Mmm..

KELVIN
Then it sounds like a date. See you
guys later.

  {Girls leave Kelvin and Mike continue posting up at the
  storefront. Female dope Feen approaches Kelvin.}

MS. STETSON
Kelvin do you have anything for
sale.

  {Fats and Tonya pull up across the street witnessing the
  transaction.}

KELVIN
Ms. Stetson? What do you mean do I
have anything for sale.

MS. STETSON
Don't play stupid with me boy you
got that hard or not because I can
just take my money elsewhere.

KELVIN
But me and your son went to the
same school.

MS. STETSON
You want to get all sentimental on
me I can take my money somewhere
else.

KELVIN
Hold up I rather you give something
thats not going to kill you here.

MS. STETSON
Thank you baby I knew I could count
on you.

  {Miss Stetson walks away. Fats is across the street in a car
  and witnessed the whole transaction. Fats honks his horn at
  Kelvin signaling him to get in the car. Kelvin runs over and
  enters on the passenger side. Mike still posted on corner by
  store.}

FATS
Nigga have you lost your mind! What
the fuck are you thinking about.

KELVIN
(Defensive)
Man, I am out here trying to get
this money and you putting me on
blast. Rolling up on me like this
making a scene.

FATS
You know your mother would have a
fit if she found out you were
posted up out here like this. What
your doing and how your doing it is
gonna land you straight in jail or
dead. You gotta be smarter if this
is the game you wanna play.

KELVIN
You right.

FATS
I'll fix up the caddy so you ain't
on this corner. I cant tell you
what to do but I can make sure you
doing whatever you want the right
way. You your own man. You only get
one life to live little nigga.

KELVIN
(Shake Fats hand)
Damn fats I appreciate that for
real.

FATS
No problem. Now get that fool off
the corner before you two get
knocked.

KELVIN
(Exits car. Waves Mike over to
leave.) We out.

FLASHES OF MIKE AND KELVIN DOUBLE DATING WITH LISA AND

SCENE 9: BLOOD MONEY (FATS HOUSE/ OUTSIDE)

(Characters: Lisa, Mike, Tonya, Tracy, Kelvin, Edward,
Nisha, Sherry, Fats.) Setting: Day - In front Fats house -all kids gathered. Kelvin cleaning caddy with Tracy inside the car. Lisa and mike flirting while sitting at table
drinking with Tonya. Edward pulling up looking for Nisha in
his moms new car.

TONYA
Damn who is that? Edward? Oh he
pushing a caddy like that.

MIKE
Man that nigga can be in a Maybach
and still would be no good for your
sister. You know how many ho's I
see riding with him.

TONYA
(Waving to Edward)
That's who she love.

EDWARD
(Honks horn)

LISA
(Watching Edward like a hawk
as he pulls up.)

TONYA
Hey Nisha!

NISHA
(Exits front door)
I'll be back.

MIKE
(Watching Nisha)
Hey Nisha..

EDWARD
(Exits the car)
A what up!

LISA
(Instant eye contact with
Edward)

TONYA
(Noticing odd connection
between Edward and Lisa)

MIKE
Aye you better calm the fuck down.

EDWARD
Or what..

MIKE
Or it can go down right here right
now.

KELVIN
Aye y'all better calm that shit
down in front of my crib.

{Sherry pulls up.}

EDWARD
(Enters car waits for Nisha
then drives off.)
Yeah OK nigga.

MIKE
My bad dog.

SHERRY
What the hell was all that about?

TONYA
I don't know.

SHERRY
(Opening trunk)
Give me a hand with this stuff
girl.

  {Sherry and Tonya both enter house. Sherry noticing Lisa.
  Enter house where honey is inside and begin unloading bags.}

SHERRY
Where do y'all know that tramp
from?

TONYA
Who?

SHERRY
Lisa the light skin trick, she's
bad news.

TONYA
(Surprised)
What? What you mean?

SHERRY
Look if you don't listen to any of
the dirt I tell you take heed to
this. " Get that whore away from
here she is known for setting
people up".

TONYA
Get the fuck outta here..

SHERRY
She has set up so many people
mainly on the east side, shes cold
blooded Tonya.

TONYA
(Watching Lisa from the
window)
and here I am thinking she just
some air head from the
neighborhood.

SHERRY
(Joins Tonya at the window)
The guy still looking for her to
kill her and he isn't the only one.
Yeah shes a crafty cunt. and that
ain't all Edward, Nisha boyfriend
they have a child together.

TONYA
What? No way she has been dating
Mike for months now.

SHERRY
You all don't know the hood like I
do, it holds so many secrets
everyone nose in this hood that
them to be on that bull, jacking
and robbing people.

TONYA
How long has this been going on?

SHERRY
They just broke up about 6 months
ago, but I always see them together
as recently as last week they was
at the Lahser store. Don't believe
me ask her to go to one of the
clubs on the east side. Watch how
she acts. Does Nisha know they had
a child together?

TONYA
No we didn't even know that they
knew one another.

HONEY
(Pointing at the door)
Tell you what get that girl from
around my house before I kill her.
If fats found out about those two
it is going to be a problem. Tell
Mike to take his company home and
do not bring her back to my house.

  {Tanya exits the house to inform everyone that they need to
  leave pulls Mike to the side to let him know what her mother
  said.}

SHERRY
Lisa worked at the hot chocolate
strip club. People were getting
robbed every night. She would watch
the guys spending money and making
it rain. Strike up a conversation
with them and exchange numbers. She
would leave the club with them most
all the time Edward and his friends
would already be waiting in a motel
parking lot. She would turn tricks
with them and set them up to get
robbed. All robberies were done at
motels near the strip clubs.
Something about a robbery gone bad
separated the dynamic duo. I don't
know if they are still beefing but
I will find out.

HONEY
They are a modern day Bonnie and
Clyde.

SHERRY
Oh yes hardcore jackers and they
have shot and kill people.

  {Calvin and Tracy enter the house with Tanya.}

HONEY
(Directing attention to Tracy)
Where do you know her from?

TRACY
Who Lisa I have just met her at the
day we met the guys so I really
don't know her.

KELVIN
I thought you and her where home
girls.

TRACY
No Bay I just met her from a friend
of a friend. That day I met you at
the store we didn't come there
together Lisa was already there.
Matter of fact when I got there I
was near the coolers I seen her go
in the back where ali was.

TONYA
Sherry tell them what you told us.

SHERRY
Basically those two are no good
they will rob you kill you and take
everything you're WORTH.

TRACY
What the hell and she seems to be
so stupid I think that's why I
become so easy to rob people
because they don't expect it from
her. I promise you guys I had no
idea that Lisa was about that life
she seem to be cool.

SHERRY
That is what she wants y'all to
think that bitch is a killer.

KELVIN
(Grabbing Tracy)
You better not hang out with her
again. Ain't no telling who they
set up.

SHERRY
Y'all don't know the half of it
they have a child together.

TONYA
I knew something was up I felt a
certain kind of way when I seen
them staring at each other.
Everyone wasn't paying attention
but I was.

HONEY
As soon as Nisha gets back I'm
telling her everything. I don't
like that dusty nigga anyway. He
want to come around and play the
nice card having everyone fooled.
It was all a bunch of bullshit
mother fucker who the fuck does he
think he is taking advantage of my
god damn baby. Wait until fats gets
home.

  SCENES SHOW TIME PROGRESSING NISHA COMING BACK HOME ARG

FATS
These niggers been jacking mother
fuckers and y'all had them up in my
house.

NISHA
I didn't know

HONEY
Goes to show that your still just a
naive little girl.

  NISHA RUNS TO HER ROOM CRYING LOCKS HER SELF IN ROOM. T

NISHA
Text:{HEY}

EDWARD
Text:{Hey}

NISHA
Text:{I don't think is gonna work
out with us I'm just hearing too
many crazy thing. I just need some
time right now.}

EDWARD
(Kissing another female in his
car.)
Text:{Whatever}

  DURING THE SAME TIME MIKE AND LISA HAVE THERE TROUBLE S

KELVIN
Text: Aye homie you need to be
careful with Lisa.

MIKE
Text:{Look dog I don't tell you
about your girl and I don't need
you telling me about mine.}

KELVIN
Text:{Look you my boy and I'm just
trying to look out she not right
for you man}

MIKE
Text:{We'll I can handle my own
besides I haven't seen any red
flags.}

KELVIN
Text:{Ok just be safe out there}

MIKE
Text:{Will do.}

MIKE FINDS TEXT FACE BOOK CONVOS AND SIGNS OF CHEATING