You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvoteshares Model Mechanics

in #money5 years ago

Thank you for the comprehensive reply @costanza / @upvoteshares. In response ...

"There is no real consistent way right now to upvote comments and it's also not really the purpose of the program. I'll make sure to upvote your comments on the posts from the @upvoteshares account and if you have a comment you want to get more visibility on in another post you can always send me a link on discord. I hope that works for you.'

... that will not be necessary, as I am not asking for any special consideration beyond the original scope that your project envisioned. In my mind, as I consider all of this to be "software" to one degree or another, and software gets "upgrades" from time to time, I thought I would ask the question. If it makes sense someday to incorporate the added benefit of upvoting comments, that will be up to you and whether the investment of your time in it makes any sense.

  • Note: In the interest of "full disclosure," I suppose I should disclose the SBI program does offer this - auto (as far as I can tell) upvoting on comments ...

"Something else I could do is for example give your (or someone else who is trustworthy on Steemit) the private active keys which can be used to power down and give back all the steem in the account that belongs to everyone. I would have to make a post where the majority of the shareholders have to agree upon this first though."

Yes, I suppose that would be a solution. Although I would certainly understand the hesitation to carry that out. Whether it is "in here" or someone you trust "out there," though, it is something to which you may wish to give serious consideration, particularly as this account grows in value.

That said, please don't take this as "pressure " from me, as we have all "signed up" for the program just as it exists today. With these known limitations ...

Again, thanks for investing your time in the comprehensive reply. Have a great day! 👍