How far the great have fallen.

in #monopolymoney4 years ago

When I put my son in a taxi yesterday,

I asked the taxi driver if he had change or a 500. He said, "No but there's a store a block away and I'll take him there to get change."

Something about the idea of my fifteen-year-old running in and out of stores at night in order to get change a taxi driver did not sit right with me.



7d65c584ba833b15da295af5c8d4cfd9

I advised him that he would do no such thing. New plan.

He took my son to his mother's house where she made change for the poor taxi driver. This is infuriating mostly because this fancy 500 peso bill is only worth $3.60 - in United States money.

The country also has seven-dollar-and-twenty-cent bills that are called 1000's, and they are now printing the $5,000 note for release soon. Can you say Venezuela? I see it coming to a South American country near me.

Here's what eighty-five dollars look like here

file-5ecd2e70f0a06.jpg
Really awesome cheetah picture with little red flowers, but worthless.

Who in their right mind opens the doors to their business everyday with less than five dollars in the cash register?

I never meant to mislead anyone into thinking that the peso was ever great. It does look great though, all sparkly and tin foil woven. It has pretty colors and you can actually play monopoly with it! But other than that, it is not so great.
sponge bob.jpg

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @ sponge-bob Good morning.
Unfortunately the service we provide, much less the taxi drivers, do not care about anything.

It is unfortunate how our money is devalued every day, to have a bill of pesos in your pocket, is to see a flower in your hands.

I wish you a great day

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 24/30)

I hope not, my dear friend and also the level of corruption here worsens everything @sponge-bob

It is terrible how our money worked on a daily basis is devalued.