It's Morning Again

in #morning4 years ago

It's Morning Again!

I woke up this morning,
with a fresh feeling and a clear mind.

Doing the everyday routine of cleaning up myself and dressing up.

My stomach needed some food but I can start the day with a cup of coffee.

My most favorite moment, sipping slowly as my mind remind me of what to do for this day.

78a3nm.jpg
source

Then I started to move, almost without thinking, there's a lot of things that should be done.

Now I'm on auto pilot, steady and surely the works will eventually be done.

There's no need to hurry, but sometimes I must meet a deadline, which need an extra energy to accomplish.

Doing things suddenly and not on plan, needs extra effort and it drains me fast.

As the day goes by, the stress now kicking up, my brain saying me it's time to stop but also showing me the pictures of why I must continue.

Now the dilemma is really on me, my mind already have its ton of excuses to stop, but a very small voice telling me to exert an extra effort.

I almost stop, the big voice is right, I can continue this work tomorrow but there's still a lot of time, there's still more work I can do, the small voice telling.

Now the phone ring, it was my wife and daughter, reminding me for the food I should buy before going home.

Yes of course, I'll buy your favorite ice cream, I told to my daughter, and my heart is bless.

I feel some rush of energy in my body, now I know I must continue, I continue the work putting up an extra effort, until the last drop of sunshine, then I call it a day.

78a3nm.jpg
source

It's night again, in this moment I have my cup of coffee, the caffeine doesn't keep me awake but it helps me to have a better sleep.

Every sip, my mind remind me of the things I didn't do, and must do for tomorrow.

I'm planning now, calibrating, visualizing for tomorrow, some say start your day right in the morning, but I already starting it before I sleep, in my imagination.

My mind tells me, Oh you didn't write in Hive today, yes! tomorrow I'll post one that's for sure, as my tired eyes close.

Now I'm writing this while sipping my favorite thing, I don't know how I got here writing this, maybe my mind does this while I'm on sleep.

This is a great day, a lot of works waiting to be done, this will be a busy day indeed.

I just truly want to say, Good Morning!