You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The Lion King Worth Your Time?

in #movie-review5 years ago (edited)

I would never have gone and watch it, but my daughter (the sentimental one) has very nice memories of her late grandmother and her watching the original one, so I was summoned to go along. I honestly did not care about the story, because it was the same, but I must say I enjoyed the scenery and the animals in 3D - almost felt like I was in a nature reserve. But if you do not see it in 3D it will just be another movie.
I also came to the realization that it is almost a story of out country..... the bad ones and hyenas take over and everything goes to hell - sad but true

Sort:  

Great point about 3D. I personally find watching anything in 3D to be a very unpleasant experience. I bet this would have looked amazing though. It may have been enough to hold my interest... but I'd throw up so probably not worth it. Lol.

Hahaha yes you must be able to handle it and it was truly awesome - butterflies around your head and the animal was real as can be.