Tenet - Cinematic masturbation.

in #movie3 years ago

image.png

Okay...

Well, it's weird that it took me this long to see this movie. At first, I was pissed that I lost out on a contract with Imax to work projection on the movie due to the pandemic. Then, I was holding out hope to see it properly. Then, it kinda stewed in my mind. I finally watched it.

If Inception was convoluted, which it was, I can't even think of a word to describe Tenet. I don't even think that Christopher Nolan understood his own rules for his own world.

I'm sure that this would have been a hell of a sight to see on an Imax screen; but, I can't even tell you why this movie exists.

If you're gonna make a movie with a plot that makes zero sense but has awesome set pieces and cool action imagery, Mission Impossible has done a better job.

If you want a cast full of talented actors who are utterly wasted, Tenet is the way to go.

If you want to listen to the musical score of a person trying to emulate the worst of Hans Zimmer, this movie delivers.

It pains me to say that I'm deeply and thoughly disappointed by this film. Every ounce of me wanted this to be another Nolan masterpiece; but, I was struggling to keep my eyes open at times.

It somehow managed to over do exposition and still be confusing. It somehow managed to be action-packed while still not being exciting.

Sort:  

Yep, about the same. Felt disappointed.

Congratulations @flexbooth! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!