The TV Show Firefly And The Movie Serenity.

in #movie3 years ago

If you are a Sci-Fi nerd like I am then you have probably heard of the TV show Firefly and movie Serenity before.

image.png

There was 1 season of Firefly back in 2002 and 2003 about a group of rebels on a space ship trying to stay out of the reach of the sinister regime called the Alliance that controlled most of the Universe.

Obviously with only 1 season the show, and a bad time slot, it wasn't very well received by the general public but I thought it was well made and a good plot and story line. If you have not seen either then, to me, it is worth checking out.

image.png

With a lot of action and some good affects the movie didn't do very well at the box office either. There are many of us sci-fi nerds out there that have watch both the series and the movie multiple times despite how well it was received by the rest of the World.

While it isn't finalized Disney Plus is talking about a Firefly reboot with changes in the story and cast. I am interested to see if it happens and what they would actually do with it but we will see what the future holds for the space ship Serenity.

Sort:  

Not only that but, they showed them out of order. That made it harder to follow.

I saw the movie first and watch the series on video so I didn't know they were shown out of order. It doesn't make sense why they would do that.

Because some idiot at Fox didn't know what they were doing. So people saw the 2nd or third, I forget which one first, then the first. No idea why they did it that way.

Such a classic!;) ah very nostalgic. I spent one whole summer geeking over fireflies!

Lol Yes it's definitely a classic, I watched the movie over a few times the first week I saw it.

Your current Rank (15) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 73%