Sort:  

Hi adamada,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you! link to curiehive doesn't work?

The bright moonlight

This bothered me so much. I found it so stupidly distracting. A night setting could have been incredible in building atmosphere and using very limited light to heighten the suspense, but nope, everything is somehow very bright during the dead of the night.

When I saw the scene I immediately thought of your review. Almost every scene made me affirm your viewpoint on the matter. They failed trying to suit it to Hollywood's direction to try and get more audience appeal but sacrifice the novelties that made their movie a hit on the first place. Train to Busan had its dull moments but the movie never made me feel boredom or had me say the scenes were predictable.