Friday Night Movie - Baaghi 3 Review

in #movies4 years ago

Hello everyone,

I hope you all are in good health and safe. If you are be that way. Safe Home and don’t go out. I know a bunch of Idiots are spreading starting encouraging others to go out. Saying that only 2% cases are proving to be critical, It is still a global pandemic without any vaccines. And I would hate to see any of you in that 2%. So Stay Safe.

While there are million of things to do, Lot of work to get through. But as you guessed it. I am spending my time worrying about things that don’t matter. While I am researching on trading and by researching I mean doing nothing much. I found sometime to watch a movie. And since Its Friday I thought of starting Friday Night Movie - Review. Yes, Friday Night Movie - Review was a thing by me about 2 years back. Where I would rant about a movie no matter how good it was and then feel good about it.

Somewhere I lost the track of it. Actual I don’t know what happened exactly but I number of movie I hate was not increasing. And no no the quality of the movie remained the same. I was watching very less movies. And once again the reason was Office. Anyway dead horse, Lets move on. This is going to be my 3&1/2 post this week, That is counting the halfassed HIVE Testing post. I mean what was that. Nevermind. So I was thinking of reviving the Friday Night Movie - Review and by god what as movie I found.

This is Baaghi 3.

SPOILERS : If you haven’t seen the movie I would recommend that you go and watch it. Because I don’t want to be the only person who go and see a shrink. Damn it!!! This movie.

ntxnhx.jpg

Usually I don’t forget the events or the characters of the movie. But this movie sucks so bad that I had to keep a notepad. Now the notes are missing. (I probably burned those).

Why can’t I remember the events of this movie. I don’t know why. Do I need to watch it again? Oh!! Hell No.. There is no way I am going to watch a movie that is so badly written that I forgot the plot, characters and the performance.

(But I have to review it) Ok. I am going to review it from my whatever memory of the movie is left.

[inuke closes his eyes in an attempt to remember the movie. Wakes up screaming moments later.]

Baaghi 3 Is what happens when a remake of remake of remake happens. It is based on the Telugu movie Tadakha which is a remake of Tamil movie Vettai. I mean the creativity is dead. While the original was hard to get through. This movie makes no sense at all. Why you ask? I will tell you why. But first let me lay down the regain my balance because my brain heated and I lost some sense.

Now this is a story of two brothers. A younger one is rebellious in nature played by Tiger Sheroff named (I honestly forgot his..) yup Ronnie. (I remember is now.) And the elder one played by Ritesh Deshmukh who is timid in nature. Ronnie promised his father that he will look after his brother. And that is the story folks a younger one looking after the elder one. Now there is potential in this story. Its how the characters was written that pissed me off. Vikram is supposed to be a police office but his portrayal was so bad. He keep dropping his baton on first day. That was supposed to show his nervousness. I mean their would at least be some training to handle the baton. 1hr class or something some where. The point is Ritesh doesn’t make a convincing policeman. There is no doubt in his acting capabilities but this character I feel wasn’t written properly.

[Inuke if you spend so much time talking about these character you may end up with migraine]

I can’t help but to unleash the emotions that I feel after watching this movie. And that emotion being sheer frustration. Tiger Sheroff played the rebellious younger brother in that. F%%k this movie.. it messed up my memory]. He has come a long way from his debut heropanti and what a pile of .. But still couldn’t resist from referencing that movie. Shraddha Kapoor played the role of damsel in distress. Oh no!! I am not generalizing but she literally ran into the problem from the safety. I mean you must be pretty eff-ed up running into a place where only the likes Rambo, Rajnikant, chuck norris and apparently Tiger Sheroff would go alone.

I am not going to talk about the story as there is none and my head hurts. No seriously first they were fighting the local goons who were kidnapping the people and sending them to Syria to a Terrorist. Who is blackmailing them into being terrorist. Now in the movie he already has an army but still.. Arrrragh ..

Nevermind.

Lets talk about action. It sucks. This movie action was praised by many. But in my honest opinion its bad. There was a scene in which 2 attack heilcopters armed with missiles, and Heavy weapons and a chinhook helicopter encircled TigerSheroff out in open and still missed, then something happened and all three crashed one on top of other and the Hero lands on top of that.
You know what!!! See for your self..


Disclaimer - i dont own this videooro. The video is owned by fox star studios
I am inuke.

And I am just a guy who loves movies and stories. And the way they are heading I don’t have much hope left for mainstream Bollywood. Now All my comments are on the work of the actors and people involved in the process of Baaghi3 and not on them. I am merely criticizing their work because its easy ;-)

And I have a headache after watching this movie. I think I should watch Baaghi 2 just to punish myself for watching this one.

a7e5oi.jpg

Sort:  

I'm so glad I read this during the day as I was giggling all the way through, and burst out laughing really loudly at the part about having to keep a notebook and possibly burning it. Movie was that "good" was it XD

I remember once seeing a clip of an extremely unlikely situation involving cars and guns and explosions (something about flipping the car over an obstacle by shooting the ground and somehow not falling out) so the scene with the helicopters doesn't surprise me in the slightest.

Nice post bro. I decided not to read the post because I haven't watched the movie yet. 😉 By the way I would recommend using some of the tags like neoxian, palnet etc in your post that can give you some additional tokens on your post. Those are Tribes on Hive and those tokens are on Hive Engine which is a side chain to Hive blockchain. 😀

Congratulations @inuke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

worst movie I have ever seen big brother.

Quick rank karo..

Saaho
Race 3
Baaghi 3

ek he dekhe hai baaghi 3 wo bhe bekaar theee 🤣

Bhai aur kya chahiye life to aachi chal rahi phir. Race3 and saaho avoid kar diya aapne aur kiya chahiye. :-)

feel sa nahi aara dekhne ka 😋 aap bataao dekhne chaheye to mai dekhunga pakkka ⁦✌️⁩🙏

What about Troll 2? Where does it fit in this list?

Troll 2 has some joy to it man!!.
These films are pure glossy glamour garbage from the gutters of bollywood.

Haha! Thank you for sparing me from ever seeing them. And yeah, I'm happy I got to see Troll 2 on the big screen a decade or so ago. I had some fun there.

Thanks for writing the review. Lol, I won't see these types of movies. I just don't like these muscle men type movies. I am not sure why they think women like this type of men. I would prefer the veteran actors like Amol Palekar types. Maybe you have not heard of him? Anyways action to me would indicate likes of Clint Eastwood and Gregory Peck both from Hollywood and as you say, maybe its just me lol

Amol Palekar ko kaun nahi janta ji..
Wait all the 2k kids.

Exactly, these are just glamorous garbage. If you want to watch performance nana Patekar, Kay Kay Menon, Pankaj Kapoor so many good actor. We lost irfan khan and Rishi Kapoor recently and Dont have anyone to fill the void that is left. BTW golmaal is one of my favourite movies.

Hi @inuke, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON