Is movie industry going to waste ?

in #movies4 years ago

Hello everyone 😁
Lately I was checking out movie trailers and I'm I dumb or is movie industry going one ticket to shit show.
Since almost a year of quarantine and outbreak of Corona virus has past and now all this random movies are popping out, I get it, it is needed and they trying to earn as much money as they possible can with streaming or watching it from their sites.

And don't get me wrong most of them have a great narrative and story, but like making of the trailers is just a fucking A hole. Looks very low budget with minimal effort. My logic is hey, this actually works for us, since we have a looooot of time to be sitting in front of the computer, let's make something real good, get people hyped up about some movies. Come on people, it's 2020 , why the trailers be looking like we in 2003, not that's something wrong with movies and trailers from 2003, but the point is I expected more from 2020 because today we can make things with so much better quality then we could back then.

It's a shame, I love those kind of trailers but they have their own time, I don't know, is this a new thing that I'm not aware of, a time machine, going back to past bringing up old fashioned movie trailer's release.
Ou and let's not forget the totally inappropriate ones, where is the brain who decided to push "Cuties" to Netflix in that kind of way.
I guess we can agree that the movie industry does not really care, most movies started to just waste our time, myb even destroying our childhood.. Hi Mulan, yes I'm talking about you, you would be better of with Mushu.

For someone who really enjoys movies, I just think I'm going to stick with the old ones, they make it the best with what they had, and don't mind watching them again.
Movie industry going to shed, will se how you behave in a few years

What is your thinking of the subject? Is movie industry going to waste?
Be free to let me know. 🤗
Stay Safe ✌

Sort:  

Movie are now a days are very complicated, lack of solid stories, the actor/actress are not quality type, the technical support and overall a limited budget make us annoyed. Hopefully few of them are brightening in spite of these limitations but we expect more from them.

I totally agree ... movie industry is totally going to sh. And not alone the movie industry. The whole entertainment industry which includes movies and music is going to sh

Unfortunately ... but we are living in 'the virtual reality', if that makes you feel better ...

Hope you have a great weekend ahead and take care girl.

yeah it's gone to sh*t, there's so many good indie flicks out there I don't even pay attention to what's going on in Hollywood. So many streaming services there's no point even bothering with stupid stuff like "Cuties", is like how low can culture go.......apparently reallllly realllly low

These days I'm liking Netflix and Amazon Prime original programming much better than what's coming out of Hollywood. We watch a lot of BBC as well.