You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Movies] Bohemian Rhapsody

in #movies4 years ago

I'm glad you discovered the Live Aid set. Its an absolutely classic performance and even on the day, as I sat at home watching it live, my mates and I knew Queen had smashed it.
I saw Queen live at Elland Road (Leeds United ground) in 1982. I'd got the ticket for my 16th Birthday and it was amazing but I could actually see very little!!

As for the movie. I haven't seen it. In the clips and trailers I just didn't think he quite looked the part and the rest of the band's actors looked just a little odd.

Its on TV here nextweek so I might just take a look now.
Great review! Tip for next time, use realityhubs tag too, they accept all manner of reviews and do nice upvotes and are very well moderated!

Sort:  

Come back after you saw it and let me know what you think as a Queen fan. I loved the movie, and it really got me interested in Queen.

Loading...

1982 Queen ! Impressive

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...
Loading...