a true story, September 13th

in #movies3 years ago

IMG_7389.jpg

This photograph pertains very little to the subject matter at hand, so as to sift through those who view my image and leave and those who read the written. I've many images like this one; candid, sharp and protective of a moment preserved in history. I feel that with the distraction of color absent, things like expression are delivered simply, more effectively.

IMG_7438.jpg

My obsession with the portrait seems to return full-circle as I realize a personal truth. If I look good, I can make portraits of my subjects look good as well. So, to remain effective and efficient, I'm excited to see @icontalks and their idea for a community come to life. Today, as I spoke to my peers in our Discord server, I encouraged them all to share their experiences via Hive. It was to my great pleasure and surprise, some took a page from my book and got started on their own. Their drive to put themselves out there mirrors my own- I even took them back to years ago and my first post.

@icontalks mentioned a point I nearly glossed over. The platform features a bit of permanence. Our words, thoughts, actions and works- everything remains on-chain, especially to various copies upheld by different nodes, I believe they're called. It does not matter, relatively, what our first post was- our last does reflect our ambition, success and failure all the same.

IMG_7368.jpg

I think that my aim to improve my art and self are worth sharing considering another cannot tell my tale. I am ever curious to see and support what @battletbh @dafakedankey & @travie share. That's not to say I will let @darke or @mmmmmpizza alone; everyone shares their views differently. My dastardly plan is to create a network effect in our group through all this sharing. We will share more, hopefully improve as a result, then sharing will feel simple.

Capture 3.JPG

Capture 4.JPG

Capture 6.JPG

My first impression of Goodfellas remains the same. The wildest tales tell only the truth. No finer detail exists when fiction sounds realer than fact. For such a level of crime to have organization, I fear if I want to clean up my spot, it may require I cross the law. Yet, I'm oddly touched by their attention to detail and appreciation for the aestheticism. These men, "Goodfellas" they fancied themselves- they carried such faith they either understood precisely or barely the repercussions of their actions. This observer knows, that as with many things, therein lies a duality. I plan to scour the media for details to capture an inspired set of images.

IMG_7236.jpg

Sort:  

That “permanence” could bite us all one day. It’s hard to deem what is appropriate to think or say without context. I know I regret somethings I’ve posted and said. It’s a weird deal. You feel like a completely different person from one moment to the next but are the same. It’s like opening your eyes each day to a new fork, a new version.

I like your writing man. It’s what makes you unique.

Thank ya kindly. I like your analogy. It's strange how our perception of ourselves affects what we do or say. 'I could never talk to her.' etc. We're our own worst critic, but what if I became my number one fan? I am challenging myself to refrain from limiting my actions, downplaying myself.

I get it. I’m my own biggest fan and strongest critic. It’s a tough gig.

Grifters and sifters bro lol

You got me to pay attention and read tho, but its cuz you do have a cool way of putting your words together. Keep at it man.

Thank you. It's a skill I polish but, I still have room to grow. It's the more I understand, the simpler it gets. Next task is to wow you with some images. That's a work in progress.

To look good, see well.

First, you got me with the caption.
Stories will always get me as I tell them a lot, myself.

It does not matter, relatively, what our first post was- our last does reflect our ambition, success and failure all the same.

"The end of a thing, is better than the beginning thereof.." Ecclesiastes 7:8.
If the end (last post) isn't better than what I started with, be sure I ain't ending soon.