Jung Wheein's Solo Comeback

in #music3 years ago

wheein-solo-tracklist_crop1617641518568.jpg_423682103.webp

I’m super excited, because today is my first-time ever being there for a soloist comeback from my favorite Mamamoo women (aka, any of them. Really).

Just an hour ago, lovely Wheein released her EP called “Redd.” Something I’ve been looking forward to ever since 2021 started.

I resisted the urge to check out the teasers, so as to not spoil me the surprise. I had enough by seeing the images, and gotta say… I was thoroughly confused due to de, err, colorful concept. Let’s put it that way.

In fact, some people even theorized that every Wheein’s comeback was meant to portrait a different crime scene, and I was like “Excuse me?!” Momoos are agents of chaos, you see.

Thankfully, there was no crime scene, just another bop!

The mini album in general has a retro vibe, though only Watercolor has this funky flavor (which is why they must have picked it as the title track). The rest of the EP is rather chill, allowing to sit back and enjoy Wheein’s honey-like voice.

Was it what I expected? No.

Was I disappointed? No.

It was a new experience. Though, I still prefer Moonbyul’s EP (Dark Side of the Moon), Wheein has won herself a solid second place with hers. For the curious souls out there,the whole EP (Redd) is available on Spotify and Youtube Music, if you wish to give it a go.

Can't wait to see what comes next!