Throwback Thursday, A live rock band performance from 1990

in #music3 years ago

Hello, and welcome to my page!

For this throwback Thursday, I would like to show you another video performance from The Intruderz. This was a rock band that I was the bass player and one of the singers in, back in the late 1980s and early 1990s.

I have a pair of video tapes of the band performing at a gig on Feburary 17, 1990. There's 3 sets worth of material on the 2 tapes. This performance was taped on a good for the time video camera by a friend of the band at the time.

I finally got a video tape to digital transfer device to be able to transfer the 2 tapes worth of material to my computer. Now that I have the roughly 3 hours of performance on digital video files, I've been able to edit the material to grab individual songs and turn them into video clips that I can post to youtube. The quality of the video is limited by the quality of the video tape that it came from.

This is a video of the band playing a cover of the song "Fire Down Below" by the Bob Seger Band.

I have a number of songs from the video that I sang the lead vocals on, these will be the songs that I'll be posting in the coming weeks.
I shared the lead singing with the rhythm guitar player, roughly half the songs on the song list that we played.

I hope you enjoy the performance!
Thanks for stopping by to check it out!

Sort:  

chad kroeger ain't got shit on you, amber... you're a freakin rockstar!!!

Thanks! :-)

Congratulations @amberyooper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update