The Dead Milkmen @ 9:30 Club in Washington D.C. on January 6th - Photos and Music (Punk Rock Girl)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Yes! The notorious Dead Milkmen are on tour again! I was lucky to catch their show at the 9:30 club in Washington D.C. Saturday night. Catch them if you can! They played all of their classics at high energy with unforgettable lyrics the crowd sang loudly. 80s punk rock icons still going strong with the most unique style of vocals, creative melodic story telling and satire of any punk band ever. Show took me back 30 years to my youth. Great vibes!

Had a quick opportunity to catch a photo of Dean the drummer with my girlfriend Inga. Chill cool dude.

My love Inga and Drummer Dean Sabatino A.K.A. Dean Clean:
0003.jpg

Guitarist and Vocalist Joe Genaro A.K.A. Joe Jack Talcum:
Joe Genaro is the founding member who started the Dead Milkmen as a fictional band with a newsletter before he learned to play guitar well. He's a prolific songwriter who has etched the words of his songs into my mind forever.
00002.jpg

Vocalist and keyboardist Rodney Linderman A.K.A. Rodney Anonymous:
0001.jpg

Punk Rock Girl - Inga had the wrong video orientation. My phone unfortunately didn't capture any audio with the video I took:

One of the best concerts I have ever attended and one where I knew every single lyric except for their new songs. They have a new collection of songs on their "Welcome to the End of the World" album I will be sure to pick up soon.