When You Can't Go to a Concert...

in #music4 years ago

Bring a concert to you!

band_cover.jpg

Global pandemics and new laws won't slow us down! This band wanted to play. These people wanted something to do.

So...we made it happen.

The weather was perfect too - clear and a cool 68 degrees. Not a bad way to spend a Thursday evening.


band4.jpg

band1.jpg

band2.jpg

band3.jpg



What are you doing to try to get back to normal social functioning...or to just stay sane?


Sort:  

Luckily every day is mostly normal for me but today I got bout halfway through building our new deck addition. Got to make the home more homeyer and help keep us sane. The last concert or band we heard live was Tool. I can die happy in knowing that could be the last live show I saw.
IMG_20200507_195159.jpg

Nice! Looks like it's going to be a solid and good-sized deck. Lots of fun shall be had on it.

And I imagine Tool would be a pretty good live show. How long ago was that?

The week of quarantine. Monday March 9th was the concert in Spokane and that weekend the shit hit the fan. They played one more concert in Portland I think after and the tour was done. I may have seen the second to last Tool concert...

I went out to a Korean BBQ place tonight and ate too much food. I don’t care about social distancing or any of that. If I get sick, I get a two week paid vacation from work. I might die from the virus tho, but I will be getting paid. #worthit

As long as you get PAID to die, then, yeah #worthit

what did I do today....Oh, I had a FUN day. I just got a phone call from a client who gave me a joy ride in this: image.png



as part of a job interview to resolve some upcoming business disputes for him. Cuz he didn't wanna deal with lawyers, and he knew I'd get the job done.

We had tacos.

I don't know if I should be happy for you or angry with you.

But...

I had burritos tonight, so can't be too angry.

0 - 60 in five seconds. God I LOVE that G force. More than....other things that shall remain nameless.

More than...a rollercoaster?

I hate roller coasters.

Im going to get my boat out - just as soon as it stops snowing!! Snow in May just sucks!