Original song (and video) - Where's that love? - by me

in #music3 years ago

Hey folks. Its been an interesting couple of years since I blew my vocal chords, but they seem to be recovered enough to sing a bit now so Ive started recording again. Ive written quite a lot of material in that time and I never got round to recording all the stuff I had planned before, so there's quite a backlog now. Not sure whether I'll ever get round to it all, but its nice just to be playing again and testing my voice without being too harshly punished for it!
This one is a bit of a lonely song, and was recorded for me by a friend. See what you think:


Ive got a more upbeat track coming out soon that I recorded with a band (for the first time in my life!). It was good fun and Im happy with how it turned out so I'll probably post it up here when we've finished the video. I realise Im not blogging here very much...but if youre really keen to hear more you can check out our patreon link below and get the vibes as they roll fresh off the rumour mill

We've got a little patreon site for the so_postbeat workshop where we basically give local musicians a free recording and video and do some fun collaborations with people. If you feel like supporting us and getting in on some exclusive randomness go check out our feed:
https://www.patreon.com/so_postbeat

lots of love everybody. Keep dropping the past and expunging the future
until you are fully soaked in the wholeness of the present with no false contracts weighing you down!
(or don't do any of that...either option is fine)
xx Basil

Sort:  

Hi Basil, good to hear you are back creating and releasing music again. Your voice sounds great.
I liked the song. Very atmospheric #postbeat 🎶🎸👍

hey thanks man! Sometimes a bit of time out can do you the world of good : )
nice use of the #postbeat hashtag! hehe. Thats probably the first on the blockchain #historicmoment

My pleasure Basil, lets make #postbeat the goto tag for good music.

Sometimes a bit of time out can do you the world of good : )

Couldn't agree more. We all need a break from time to time.
I'm taking it slow right now myself and I've got a huge backlog of films in the can waiting for editing.
I'm not sweating it anymore. It'll get done when it gets done! 🎶🎸😋👍

Wow, that's nice. Very moody, but reminded me a little of Tim Minchin, in a good way.

#musicforlife and #proofofbrain tags are worth using for extra tokens.

!LUV !PIZZA and !BEER

interesting. I havn't heard a lot of tim minchin, but most of what Ive seen is comedic isnt it?

Just something about your voice and the piano brought him to mind. He's done pretty well from writing musicals too.

Connect

Trade


@basilmarples! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)


Hey @basilmarples, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I sent a message on your IG :>

took me a while to work out what IG is....ha....Im so unsavvy

Haha I remember that moment until I decided to try it like 5 years after it became a trend, it's a necessity, having a social media account to get your name out there, good to know it's really you. Great voice :>

OMG that beard!! :D
It's been soooo long since I heard you sing! Amazing song, as always. Keep posting more, please, I see this is already half a year old. I haven't been here a lot either... Where is all that material that you wrote?? <3

anja! good to see you!
Its good to know there is still someone out there who will scroll down the blog to find something :)
I have written a lot of songs this past couple of years, but somehow Ive become even MORE useless at recording and blogging than ever! haha

Yes, I check in here once or twice a year :D
And I've subscribed to your Youtube channel, so I'll keep watching out for your new releases :)

there you go, that'll do it! : )
Many blessings of brilliance to you Anja
x x basil