REALIZING YOUR SELF WORTH

in #music3 years ago
Hy friends, how are you guys doing today. We appreciate God for the life that he has given to us may his name be praised forever. Am grateful you stopped by today to check up on my post.

 Do you know that realizing yourself worth has nothing to do with your bank balance, or anything you own.  Knowing our self worth is about the person we have become. Many at times we give others respect and love but how often do we give ourselves what is due to us.

My mentor usually say that how I value myself is based on the self esteem that I have and I have learnt to agree with him, your self esteem shows how much you truly value yourself. Do you know that unhealthy or low esteem leads to irrational thoughts, it leads to unhappiness, it leads to fear.

One thing I always put at the back of my mind Is that how I see myself has a lot to do with how others see me, if I am smiling and filled with confidence, support and love then others will see me as someone they want to be around with. If we respect ourselves and portray this then others will respect us too.  But let’s look at it from this angle how can we ask for respect from others if we don’t even respect ourselves, it’s like a give and take kind of thing.

 This things are not hidden if you have a high self esteem you will certain traits in yourself and how you see yourself will be different from how you were many years ago. You must be ready to recognize and take pride in yourself for your achievements in life.  Realizing the potentials in yourself helps you to be able to forgive yourself for the mistakes that you have made and also forgive others who have offended you as well it shows how strong you are and helps you build your self confidence.

You must never fail to secure who you are and have full confidence in your abilities; you are even greater than your own abilities.

 I have learnt never to take people’s criticism to heart, because I know I can never achieve what I want when my hearts and mindset are not in order.  I rather listen to what they have to say and learn from it. {Just like the saying the more we live the more we learn life they say is a teacher}.


Take time out to rest and do what you enjoy because it won’t kill you but rather it will help you build on yourself and make you better than ever before.


Today task was actually an easy one because I won all my 5 games for today and I got my rewards after completing my quest for the day.

capture-20210725-145323.png

capture-20210725-150505.png

  Thanks so much for reading up my post for today am very grateful you did, I highly appreciate your time on the post, you can kindly vote the post as part of your encouragement to the article and leave a comment under the comment section as regards the post.
Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more