You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Līgo (Traditional Latvian Folk Song): NEW MUSIC VIDEO, celebration of Summer, Life, Lammas

in #music6 years ago

This gave me the chills. Just so good, the footage / video work is just perfect, the magical accompaniment to your pure voice. Wow!!!!! I love, love, love it!!!

Sort:  

Aww thanks so much, the arrangements are mostly acoustic, I actually play that Latvian instrument though I'm from Spain and I speak no Latvian. It was kind of the challenge of a fellow steemian and I made my own twist. All locations are around my area, as I've seen the fields going from green to gold this Summer and well the little critters and such... Pikku the duck, and the corn bunting on that blackberry bush, they have been the companions of my daily strolls and I wanted them to be there part of something... this season, this Summer, that has not ended yet

and well you see the little miracle that has happened... all I can say is thank you all

So hit the trending this once just because of the people (not even dtube yet)
I was undergoing a kind of you know, a big of down time... not leaving, I'm here but I only have time to post a few times a week and I try at least that those posts are worth, so you always fear to echo on silent halls... but yesterday I found myself being nominee for MAM by my fellow friends and then this...
And I need now my vp to recover to reply and do proper thanks cos I think I fried it hahaha for good!

thanks so much...
pd. playing the harp on the floor (I think I told you in your post) looks easy... but the ticks, the hard floor hahaha ... it's like the river poses hahaha LOL
Stilll that's a true part of myself, I'm actually wearing greens and carrying my harp to the woods
for no reason :) hahah just because I love to play outdoors