Original Musical Composition -- The End of Yesterday

in #music8 years ago (edited)

This is a song I wrote and recorded in high school. It is a rough draft, but the quality isn't bad at all (noting how unprofessionally I recorded it). I played all of the instruments (acoustic/electric guitar, drums). I didn't have a bass guitar, so I played my acoustic guitar and used a program to tune it an octave down. It starts slow, but it picks up halfway. I uploaded this to YouTube just so you don't have to click a link to hear it! I apologize about the lack if studio quality. If I could have recorded it professionally, I would have! I haven't seen that many original compositions on Steemit, so I decided to contribute.

Surround sound or headphones provide a better listen.

If you have compositions you haven't posted on here yet, please do! I feel like there are a lot of steemers just as crazy about music as me.

Sort:  

Just wanted to let you know that your song could get some votes in Steemit Most Wanted (Voted) Original Music playlist we started today. We want you to get the votes so we recommend you to post the link of your video in the reply zone of our post. Thank you!

Thanks a lot for the invite! I will definitely do that!

Resteemed the post.

Beautiful! You want to join us at Open Mic Night on Steemit?

Thanks a lot! I checked it out. I am definitely in! This is why I like Steemit so much. The community is great!

I feel the same way about Steemit. Fun, isn't it?

Yes! I just submitted this to Open Mic Night 2.

This is bloody fantastic. Such great layering! You did this solo?? Congratulations.

Thanks a lot! Yeah, all me, haha!

I'm not getting any sound. Can you check on that on your end? Is it just me?

I can hear it... Try going to YouTube maybe... Or here is the SoundCloud link:
https://soundcloud.com/grungeisdead-2/the-end-of-yesterday-rough-draft