Sort:  

Wow, sounds very good. Never listened to them before.. But will do now, at least this album :)
Thanks for sharing !!

Thanks for stopping by. I think they have a good raw sound that appeals to me.

That's not a bad tune, will need to hear if a few more times before it sinks in. It's got some balls.. that's always good.

This song really pulls on the heart strings and was one of the songs I use to listen to while on AIM with my girlfriend.

I have one of there but with an ex, I can't listen to it anymore. It was soppy crap anyway. I was thinking of 'they might be giants' for some reason when I first saw this.

We all ha e those songs too! If you like this I'd also recommend the postal service. They have some more raw tunes that are classics.

You call - I deliver - even before you called - as a !BEER told me.... ;-)

https://peakd.com/hive-193816/@detlev/writing-music-challenge-grobschnitt

Well now I'm going to need to think about this - so many albums I love - so many no one would have ever heard.

I hope you do it I like seeing what everyone is into. I just threw on some Billie Eilish vinyl.

That is pretty awesome. I will be honest and say that I have never really listened to much of their stuff. I am going to change that just as soon as my Fleetwood Mac playlist finishes. AIM was the best. All of those chat programs back in the day were so ground breaking. I remember the first time I realized we could have multiple people in the same chat at the same time. I was in my mid 20's, but it still made me pretty giddy!

AIM was huge in 2004-2008 I can remember post moody lyrics mostly form death cab hoping your crush would read it. Those were the days. I will also say I’ve been on a stevie nicks kick lately.

Also how the heck did you get that YouTube video in your post??

If you click right below the video in YouTube there is the "share" option. One of the selections under share is "embed". That gives you the code to paste in your text. I started grabbing the source url and share that too just in case the video doesn't work and to give credit where it is due.

Got it! Thanks I’m updating now.

Congratulations @cryptictruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6500 replies. Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I have heard of the band, but don't really know their music. I like the track.

!BEER

Is recommended checking out the entire album some of the singles are amazing.


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.