My guitar pick collection! Episode #10 Meat Loaf - Paul Crook!🎸 ⛏️'s

in #music2 years ago (edited)

Well Folks! Here we go again, time for another edition of Dylan's guitar picks........

I always wanted to get my guitar pick collection on the hive, just to get a record of it.

Welcome to my guitar picks. These picks were all collected in the western Canada area. Mostly from tours that came through or local bands, but mostly big name Acts. I would guess that I have 300 plus pick to share.

I hope to share a pick to the hive every couple days or day or so.

Well here it is, today's pick!

FrontBack
PXL_20220122_010256420.MP.jpg

PXL_20220122_010308013.MP.jpg

Scroll down to see Questions about today's guitar pick and to learn more about this pick⤵️⤵️


With each new post I would like to try to find some information out about the picks. Some of these pics I know where I got them from. Some of these were given to me by a friend of mine.

Some of these pictures are identifiable, others I'm going to have some help on finding out more about that guitar pick.

Could use your help if you have anything to add about each of these guitar picks.

Here's what I know, or could try to find out.



Questions I have about this pick...

#1 Do I have intimate knowledge about this pic?

A: Yes, Rip Meat Loaf!

Took me a while to find the Meat Loaf guitar pick in my pick collection. I usually pick a random guitar pick for these posts. Today I searched and found Meat Loaf.

#2 Can I find a picture of this pick on the internet?

A: I got a picture of Paul Crook's signature online using Google search!

Screenshot_20220121-180926.png


#3 Can I find a song on YouTube where this pick could have been us at?

A: Thanks for being there till the final act!


#4 Do I have anything else to say about this pick?

A: Sometimes I wonder during the COVIDs if the type of theatrics that meatloaf brought to the table will ever return. As much as I'm not in favor of commercialized tours, meatloaf brought something with the table. Most would not divulge to the world!



#5 Can anyone reading this provide details on this pick in the comment section below?

A: If Yes, I will try to upvote

🎸 handsomely 🎸



1641236202789~2.png


More about sharing my pic collection here on the hive.

I have a few hundred pics I'd like to share one at a time here on the Hive. Each post I'll randomly select a pick out of the Pick Jar. 🍯

Sometimes I'll need help identifying the guitar picks.

PXL_20220109_183733217.MP~2.jpg

Till next time

@dylanhobalart

Follow•Share•Care
With me on Hive

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 89 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Lovely tool for the guiter.