Tamás Kátai (Thy Catafalque) - Embersólyom

in #music4 years ago

The Hungarian multi-instrumentalist Tamás Kátai (Thy Catafalque) is now premiering

Embersólyom

The only metal band still on my playlist from the beginning, because of many reasons:

  1. He/They is/are working with the deepest topics of our ancestry.
  2. He/They is/are really professionals playing/making/presenting music.
  3. This music is grabbing me at my roots and pushing up to the sky.

Lyrics

HungarianHard translation
Kiss Anna: EmbersólyomAnna Kiss: Human Falcon
Ideje fölrepülnöm, ideje fölrepülnömIt is time for me to fly up, it's time for me to fly up
Sötéten vagy fehéren magam a fénybe ölnömI would kill myself in the light, on dark or white
Csak fölszabom a vásznat, csak fölszabom a vásznatI just rip the canvas, I just rip the canvas
Zöld tea keserűjén növesztek annyi szárnyatI grew many wings on the bitter of green tea
Ideje fölrepülnöm, Ideje fölrepülnömIt is time for me to fly up, it's time for me to fly up
Virágos udvarodból madaras fára ülnömFrom your flower yard, I would sit on a tree with birds
De zúdulok az égre az Isten madaránakBut I am falling to the sky for the bird of God
lábamra piros szíjat erőset nem találnakThey can't find a strong red belt for my leg
Ideje fölrepülnöm, ideje fölrepülnömIt is time for me to fly up, it's time for me to fly up
Sötéten vagy fehéren magam a fénybe ölnömI would kill myself in the light, on dark or white

Interview

I can only do it if there is a peace – Interview with Tamás Kátai (Thy Catafalque) – Metal.hu

Release

Thy Catafalque are now unveiling the second brilliant track taken from their forthcoming new masterpiece, 'Naiv' (out Jan 24) which can be ordered here:

Credits


This should be on #blockchain #forever supported by steemit-logo-25px.png steem