Great Spanish singers (Tino Casal - song - Elois)

in #music3 years ago

Eloise was born during Tino Casal's convalescence period. In the summer of 1985, during his tour to present 'Red Ice', the artist suffered a sprained ankle in a concert at the Pachá hall in Valencia. Although the doctors advised him to stop, Casal ignored it and continued with the tour for two more months. During that time he self-medicated with anti-inflammatories and painkillers until he had to be hospitalized for necrosis. He came to fear for his life and even received the last rites. His convalescence was long, remaining in a wheelchair for months at his home in Oviedo ".

Song Lyrics

It's a professional hurricane
That comes and goes, looking for action
Selling only love

Annihilate
Tread above good and evil
It is natural, in her it is natural

In relaxing time
Powder your nose
Eloise
Eloise

Pain in your caresses
And tall tales
I will continue to be your faithful dog

More Eloise
She's fast as gunpowder
Serpent in eden
It always goes to a hundred

Wherever it goes
The Hiroshima bomb is
About to explode
Danger do not touch

Her rubbery breasts
And nitroglycerin
Eloise
Eloise

Pain in your caresses
And tall tales
I will continue to be your faithful dog

My Eloise
Love quickly
Love standing
I do not know why
You hide something from me
Your double jeopardy
I will run
I will get lost

The fever and the pleasure
What I can do
Turned to dirty gray dust
Who was going to tell me

With so much activity
You mortify me without mercy
And I can't anymore
Shy gaslight

Her rubbery breasts
And nitroglycerin
Eloise
Eloise

So many nights, how I kissed you
Pain in your caresses
So many times i'll curse you
And tall tales

I was caught in my own web
Like a spider in captivity
I will no longer be able to escape

Ay Eloise
Without you my life is
Empty and cry more, yeah, yeah, yeah

Ay Eloise
Without you my life is
Empty and cry more

Ay Eloise

(Oviedo, 1946 - Aravaca, Madrid, 1991) Spanish composer and singer of pop music. Controversial figure, Tino Casal never stopped going beyond the conventional. He fought for an overloaded, baroque aesthetic that he believed in from the start, and played with an ambiguous image halfway between David Bowie glam and drag queens. But, over all those characteristics, his enormous ingenuity prevailed.

One Sunday in the fall, in September 1991, Tino Casal suffered a car accident in Aravaca in which he lost his life. By pure coincidence, the next day his Greatest Hits collection was published on schedule, a record that reviewed his best songs. His figure was mourned; he left a beautician gap that would not be filled by anyone for decades to come. Many musicians and performers, among them Alaska and Marta Sánchez, have paid tribute to him since then, covering his songs or revealing his unreleased songs.

Sort:  

Congratulations @elkaos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day