'Floata' - New Original Music - The Start of a New Idea...

in #music11 months ago

Screen Shot 2023-05-30 at 9.59.36 PM.png

This is definitely not anything complete,

just a few tracks so far, but I think I like the general idea so far. I had started with Track 1, and wanted to use some wavetable synths, as I haven't used that instrument in a while. The basic move in Track 1 is essentially resolving from a suspension to another chord (not actually sus2, sus4 chords, but same principle), so Ab to Cmin, Eb to Ebmaj7 in the Green/A part. The Orange/B part moves from Gmin to Bb, then Absus4 to Ab (the only actual sus chord). I like the quick dissonance with the Absus4, adding the Db which doesn't come back anywhere else; it provides some cool temporary tension that I think, with other instruments, will be pretty cool. All the other tracks are super simple single note parts, with two of them (Tracks 3 and 4) providing percussive sounds. Currently they feel a bit random, but I think with more drums, those will fit just fine. I'll keep messing with this and see where things go, and share the results.

Screen Shot 2023-05-30 at 9.59.48 PM.png


Listen to Floata here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my LinkTree page with all my social media and music here!

plz Subscribe fullsize.jpeg


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️