[New Music] I thought I heard voices....?

in #music3 years ago (edited)

One of the many delights of being a member of the Electronic Music Alliance are the collaboration opportunities with other cracking electronic musicians.

My latest one is with Daveyhub who tends to inhabit the drum & bass environs on the musical map. I'm most certainly not DnB, so it's always fun to get something from him and see where I can fit some gribblyessence in...

The latest progeny of our alliance is this - released today, Friday 26th Feb on Electronic Alliance Records (https://electronicalliancerecords.weebly.com/)

This isn't the first time we've done something together. I did a remix of another tack of his...here's Heliocentrism (Gribbles's Jovian Gentle Giant Remix)

All in all, it's always fun working with Daveyhub's music. I hope there'll be more opportunity in the future...


Find more gribblymusic & gribblystuff here --> https://flow.page/gribbles

Sort:  

It is nice to have some background music while I flit about the hive voting, commenting, reading and viewing post. I liked the "I thought I Heard Voices" tune.

Cheers, @bashadow - I appreciate the feedback.

Plenty more where that came from ;-)

https://flow.page/gribbles

Loved the "voices" clip but then even cooler when it drops back in with the heavy beat. Great stuff!

Am not too much acquainted with the D&B genre, but I like the genre nonetheless. Had much pleasure listening to your remix. Sounds to me some slower but also trance-ier sub-style of D&B... Maybe also a reason why I like this one, though I can handle hard on D&B as well. A bit difficult to dance to, for me though :) Anyways, nice track.

EMA: looks pretty cool. You guys at EMA are not only working with Beatport but also Juno! Not too many know the later one, but was already around way before Beatport was invented :) Owww, maybe the producers did know Juno, but I'm just a music fan, nothing more than that. Came across Juno back in the days, must be early 2000 already, or late 90s? Did they exist then already? I think yes, but not sure and a little too lazy to search for it....

{wait}

{wait for it}

YES, Juno was established back in 1996... D*rn, was less lazy then I expected to be {LOL}

Pleased you enjoyed it. Always like to read your comments. 😀

Yeah, I think my influence pulled it back from the usual breakneck DnB a little. 😉

The EMA has some well seasoned electronic musicians and DJs - much more experienced than me - and as such, there is a lot of experience there stretching back a good few years...

I think my influence pulled it back from the usual breakneck DnB a little

Nice... but can't tell since I didn't listen to the original :)