Sol Invictus // Solstice Ritual of Draykh-Nahka // Official Music for Splinterlands

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Click the pic to listen

When I post these, they aren't the final mixes. @harrisonmir does the final mixing and mastering. So I'm just posting my rough mixes. I'm working on 4 Splinterlands songs right now because I'm avoiding doing rough mixes to post them ... because I suck at mixing lol.
When you have like 100 sounds going on at once things can get pretty messy really fast ... battling frequencies ... mostly in the low mids.
Anyhoo ... it's been a rough time with the HF, the pandemic quarantine, adjusting to working from home, and dealing with my eldest cat's end of life.
So, I'll do my best to mix those others as soon as possible.
I like this one because to me, it is simultaneously creepy and uplifting.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9TwFAjxgJpZnGPg.jpeg

image.png

Artwork created with Artbreeder, Photoshop, and ON1FX

Sort:  

love it has a spooky vibe at the start then really gets into it almost like a machine underworld type of mysterious vibe @isaria

Thank you for taking the time to listen and for commenting!❤️

Knowing bugger all about music (except I know what I like the sound of) I thought that sounded pretty good as it was :)

Thank you!

put a Hi-pass filter on the individual tracks as you start adding them ;) . Multi-band compression also helps

Thanks Pechi!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you!