Sort:  

I did consider buying a big Marshall many years ago, but I really didn't need it. I would still like one of their amplifiers some day. I do have my own music room, but it is not that well acoustically isolated.

Yes, next year this house will be 100 years old and it is definitely not sound isolated either. When we lived in a smaller flat in the same building we had some of the people living next door inside because we were moving up to a larger flat, and the eldest daughter wanted to take over our small one. It was a really lovely family from the Philippines. So when the came in they immediately saw the piano and said, oh! it is you playing! I waited for some real embarrassment, but then they said that they had really enjoyed music in the house... Sometimes people are much nicer than you deserve.