You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My table and a short introduction to Scandinavian jazz

in #music2 years ago

Your table your rules, haha.
I see a bunch of book behind the monitor, I can say you are an avid reader of novels and thrilling stories. You are an artist and you keep your brushes in front of you, so any time you feel urge to paint something on the canvas, you pick a brush and start moving it on the canvas, or sometimes you might wave it for fun. :D

I listened to those jazz videos, it is different from American Jazz, I like it because it has smooth flow unlike that of Jan's. I also like Romano-Hungarian gypsy music and songs, they move you even though you don't want to do so. Amazing huh.. Listen to this gem.. This is kinda jazz with fast forward.

Sort:  

I love Roma music. There was a fusion of gypsy and jazz when Django Reinhardt and Stéphane Grappelli played. I also once found this: Hungarian gypsy-band Romengo with singer Monika Lakatos, and guests: flute player Szokolay Dongó Balázs and folk-techno diva Bognár Szilvia from Anima Sound System in an really great acoustic concert.