I Had a Dream About Her, And Here is That Song..

in #music5 years ago

In every conclusive thought, there is an answer to be made. An answer to be made in, with what is real and what is not. When it comes to how you feel about somebody though, those feelings are as irrational as teenagers. The same teenagers who's brains are currently stuck up and snobby as fuck, but currently still are forming into their fully matured selves.
I don't know why I have these feelings again, the same ones that haunted and misguided me when I was young. Those feelings so badly unrequited you would rather sit and eat Jollibee fried chicken and cry in front of the mirror. Some things never end, and even so, they sometimes continue in my dreams. I dream so hard, my nights are full of sweat. Oddly enough though, they aren't nightmares, there just vision of what could of been, and what could never be true.
The way I touch her skin, the way I hold her next to me in reflection to how her long hugs feel in reality. The feeling like you belong to something, even though it is only intertwined within non existent mutual levels of affection. And so, in response to my ever so surreal dream that I had. I had written a song in response. I honestly don't think its the best thing ever, more so because there are parts of it that could of been better. Money is always an issue though and I can't turn back time. I hope that when I completely finish this track, that you all will love it, or even part of it. I hope you relate to it in many ways. I hope you relate when your with someone who you mutually love, when your with a stranger that you need the sense of touch from,as much they need yours, and when you just feel alone, and your holding your pillow tight in thought of what you feel is missing.

Hoping you all had a great 4th of July weekend, I'm hoping to release by the end of July, early August, ya know when all the summer flings end, haha jk. LINE_P20190706_232054786.jpg!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mekasoi5! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!