The Mixer and the Master

in #music5 years ago

I wanted to started tonight with an announcement and update on my current track. So yes it is still on the way, and that of course is the good news. The not so hot.. but not so bad news, is I haven't exactly dropped a release date for it. Reason being, is because I'm settling the last steps of the process of this song so I can make everything sweet as cake, along with not needing to extra fondant the track in anyway. In another good news, If you follow me on Insta or Mastodon or Twitter. I will no doubt drop a sample of the track and some photos that I wanted to show, that I took out of inspiration from this track.
I always end up creating photoshoot projects, because I think it's just another way of expressing my ideas better, they kind of go hand and hand. When you make music, I always get the notion that you have to just fill in, not only the sense of hearing, but as well the 4 other senses if possible. Now you may be thinking, how can you feel the 4 with a photo? Well, we have sight which is obvious, and then there is ,touch which we mainly have associated with physical touch. It is said if you( would happen to google the sense of touch),"Sense of touch. Your sense of touch, or tactile sense, is made up of a very fine network of receptors in your skin, forming your body's largest sensory system. Because there are so many sensory nerves, you can feel the lightest touch. ... The receptors sense pressure on the skin, and that is how you can feel touch." within meaning I believe art whether it is through music or through photography can touch a person, even physically. Art makes us feel emotions, and those emotions drives all the chemical reactions in our bodies to formulate a response. The way our heart beats, the way our the 26 muscles in our face forms when we smile, or the 62 that it uses, when embodied in sadness.
We also have the sense of smell, which I am fond of, because smell is that sense that is so much of he underdog, cause nobody thinks having a enhance nose is cool or attractive. But to be honest, all the senses could be a sibling of taste and smell. Mostly because they all form an idea for sight and smell to work. So within my music I think the fact you can see something or hear it, will definitely help you remember what it smells like to be in that place. I write a lot about sex and love and understanding certain tabooed situations.Remembering how that very raw, intense and different taste of intertwining bodies really brings you back a lot to a specific moment.
I will continue to definitely experiment more with my photos as I become more comfortable with my art and myself. I will as well learn more about the truths that lay in the lyrics I write, and how I grow within and from them. And I hope that maybe a special someone will understand my really subjective writing and think of me whenever it plays.received_408139580018832.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mekasoi5! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got your First payout
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!