March Busy Bee - Part 1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Oh my, its been 23 days since I last posted? Oh gosh.. How time flies~

Its been a really crazy busy month! Have been attending some singing events, which I'm eager to share with all of you here. I've been waiting for the photos & videos to be released, just so that I can share it here. Haha I guess I'll split my stories into different posts, just so you guys don't feel information overload. 😄

Aside from working happily and busily on the weekdays, I've been travelling for the past 2 weekends. Work-travelling to be exact.

Let's start with the 1st week. I was at....
singapore-merlion.gif
Singapore!

I was there to sing for a wedding. 💑

Just a little background story, this new friend of mine (which is the bride), is someone I do not know of at all, back then when she engaged me. One day, I received a FB message from a stranger, all the way from Singapore, asking me whether I can sing for her wedding.

At the back of my mind, I was thinking, is this legit? How does this person even know about me? This person might not even heard of my voice. I'm not a full-time wedding singer nor a professional artist, hence things like this never occur to me. 😂

Later I found out, she was actually my cousin's friend's friend. Haha how interesting. Isn't this God's favor? To me it is. God answered my prayer for wanting to earn extra pocket money. Yay! 👐

Since the bride invited her keyboardist friend to play for her wedding, that would mean I need to be there at least 1 day earlier to rehearse the songs with the keyboardist. Just to make sure we don't mess up on the performance day. 😄 So I traveled 6 hours to SG via bus, and then we rehearsed for the next 4 hours. I was super exhausted when I finally reach the place I stay. It was already 2 am when I crawled into bed.

29468828_1583084071806497_7910578311753891840_n.jpg
Me and the keyboardist at Mandarin Orchard Singapore.

I Forgot To Bring D-Thing

The next morning, I had to wake up super early to groom and travel again, as it is a wedding lunch. When I reached the venue, I realize I forgot to bring my sheets of lyrics! GG.com 😓 All my special remark.. parts where keyboardist need to play interlude... where to stop singing etc. All gone. Hahaha. I don't know whether to laugh or cry. I calmed myself down and told the keyboardist - we will play by ear. I introduced him some hand signs - verse, chorus, bridge, interlude, repeat etc. So I'll make the call while I sing. Thank God for years of worship practice in church. It has certainly makes me less nervous in spontaneous moment like this. And also, thank God for digital age - mobile phone & internet, for able to display the lyrics in split seconds. What a cold-sweat moment! Pheww~

Here's a candid 1 minute video of the performance that night. Sorry we didn't manage to take a better camera angle, but hopefully you can still hear me in the background 😄.

Right-click and open link in a new tab/window if you're on desktop

Its my 1st time trying Dtube!

Forever Love - Lee Hom 王力宏

告白气球 - Jay Chou 周杰伦

Pat pat to both of our shoulders

Everything went well, despite the keyboard not having pedal. Haha 😌 The keyboardist has a lot of ideas to play different styles etc, yet we have such short time to practice. So most of the time, I just follow the flow and sing what I feel. Especially the song 告白气球, he's been wanting to try bossa version. Tho its not my usual genre, but I tried to sing along. I hope I didn't ruin the song. 😄

The morning when I left Singapore

I missed the bus home! The silly me did not register myself to board the bus. >.<

Thank God I still have some cash and manage to buy a new ticket on the spot, and I quickly ran to the gathering point. It was totally a rush-hour moment! If i were to miss it again, I have to wait another 1+ hour.

I manage to reach home safe & sound. 🏡

It was a great experience travelling and doing what I like, despite all the hectic moments. 😂 I'm always grateful for opportunities like this. Thank You Lord for Your favor!

I once dreamed of myself carrying a keyboard on my back at the airport, travelling to some places. I bet this consider a dream come true eh?

Just maybe... with a bus... delays... running around with sweats..
Yea.. maybe a different way.. hahaha 😄


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

WANG LEE HOM <3<3<3

Hahaha you're a fan of Lee Hom ya?

BIG FAN!

ahhhh! He so good looking. Do more Lee Hom covers!!

Pro, to adapt and perform well in such situation.

Haha trying to do the best I can to save the situation. 😄

Haha and you saved the day.

Planning to sing in Malaysia?

Haha yea I'm living in Malaysia, and occasionally sing for weddings. :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow nice! Travel all the Way to sg to perform🌹

Yeah it was really a great opportunity. Thankful for times like this. Thanks for dropping by @janicechua! :)

hope to hear more songs from you ! hehe

Sure! Hope to hear more of your sharing on your beauty entrepreneur business. Jia you! :)

Thank you 😍🌹

Glad that everything turns out well. You did a great job. Wah Lee Hom and Jay Chou wo.. 😍

Yeah thank God for His protection! Hahaha yeah, those are few popular wedding songs that people usually request. Hehe.

Sounds really busy and I am glad things worked out well for you. I couldn't go that long without posting haha!

Thanks @thegoliath! Yea figured out that was a little too long too, I'm trying to cultivate the habit of writing. Haha thanks for dropping by! :)

Welcome back!

Welcome back too! Good to have you again :D thanks for updating us despite your super busy schedule.

Haha thanks for the warm welcome @danielwong @happycrazycon! 😇

Beautiful voice! Very cool!

Thanks for always dropping by @amalinvia!

That would be perfect to know that you're in Singapore! Then I could probably show you around here, probably to try some nice food here even though most of the good food you can easily find in Malaysia. But, nevertheless, big thumbs up for you!! Good job!

Hahaha yes i love Malaysian food. Oh i didnt know you're at SG. Next time maybe we can hangout when i'm there again. Hehe. Thanks @explorernations!

Lovely blog. I love the song. glad you made it home. and welcome back to steemit. after taking a while off. :-)

Thanks for listening to the song. Thanks for dropping by @abmakko!