That Face When You Get A New Fan #Shorts

in #music3 years ago

My 3 year old granddaughter said she loved the sound of the guitar and she loved that song. My face says it all.
During the current coronavirus lockdown we have been entertaining ourselves much more and it has been good to just get back to these simple pleasures. My daughter caught me practicing #shorts

Sort:  

Your face was a picture!

Haha my daughter caught me good. My face says it all.

It's a good song. It's cool that you can entertain your granddaughter like this. It may inspire her to play some day.

I've been practicing it on and off for months. Since Bill Withers died. It's a tricky time signature and changes speed a few times too. My granddaughter loves me playing it. She's pretty good on the drums.

I played it with a band a few years back, but never really mastered it.

It's tricky with the timings. It seems so simple but there is a lot of jazz influences in it.