Rave: Music straigt out of Belgium #2

in #music7 years ago

The first entry of this series was a well known anthem, which I considered to be a good starting point for this consecutive post on Belgian music-culture heritage.

For today's entry I dug a little deeper into the crates, hoping to provide you a lesser known track. And what a magical trip it is!

This track was released in 1998 on the majestic Platipus Records, which is based in London. However, their sound perfectly represents the more ambient mood of Belgian rave at that time. Furthermore, considering that these posts originate in Belgium, one can interpret the blog-title also from this perspective ;-)

I am adamant that this comes along with instant gratification and a big smile!

Sort:  

I used to love this track - loved Bedrock in Brighton and the John Digweed nights :-)

Thanks for this are there still raves in Europe?

Unfortunately not those kind of raves anymore.

What kind then?

Underground music culture has obviously changed musical preferences and the organization and spirit of those parties in the 90s has transformed too. No judgment intended! Its just how culture in general works, I would say. But if you check out my first post: in my opinion there is a revival of those tracks happening right now.

OK interesting. How has the underground music changed?

that probably leads way too far now. quite hard to give an easy answer to this question, but I will consider writing a proper article about it ;-)

Sounds good, what do you usually write about?