[Remake 29] Proud Mary(Life like water wheel)

in #music2 years ago (edited)

water_wheel.jpg
Water Wheel

Every events in whole world is like round
The pumpkin-like world goes round and round
Aimlessly from here to there
While looking around
At night, wet with dew, I am a wanderer
spinning life like water wheel
 
세상만사 둥글둥글
호박 같은 세상 돌고 돌아
정처없이 이 곳에서 저 곳으로
기웃기웃 구경이나 하면서
밤이면 이슬에 젖는 나는야 떠돌이
돌고 도는 물레방아 인생


Bobby Kim, Buga Kingz - Waterwheel life

Extraction from localized lyrics of remake version, Proud Mary by K-POP. Finally should one return to dust even if success for wealth and fame. Rich and poor, they are all equal in the face of death. Do I need to live as such exhausted in complicated life? So, I just want to dance to the beat not being obsessed with purpose and to live without afflictions. Let's enjoy the life as free of shackle!


Proud Mary/Original version

Big wheel keep on turning. Proud Mary keep on burning. And we're rolling, tell you rolling, we're rolling on the river. Tell you we have no time


Tina's version


Remake


That's what I live for | Million of red roses | We're alone | Last kiss | I'll be missing you | Run To You | After the love has gone | Champion | Stay | Earth angel | In My little Corner of the World | Greatest love of all | You Can't Hurry love | Sad Café | Come rain or Come Shine | Be my baby | Sound of Silence | Everybody changes | Blue Moon | Shape of my heart | I'll survive | Seven Daffodils | Smoke get in your eyes | Maybe | Pain in my heart | Keep on Loving you | Golden slumbers

Sort:  

I love the Tina Turner´s version, also her perform of this song in the stage