Reggae Beat "Oxygen Party"

in #music3 years ago (edited)

oxy pic.png

Here's a Reggae beat I made for a DJ a few months back it's a hyped type beat that I've took a great deal of time to work on. I hope you all enjoy the tunes feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you peeps think of the beat!

Show support by listening to me on Emanate!!
https://emanate.live/polar-the-maestro/oxygen-party-beat

Soundcloud
https://soundcloud.com/user-937829779-87064922/oxygen-party

I'm also on Audius!
https://audius.co/polar_themystro/oxygen-party--224094

Thinking about upgrading to Ableton Live soon they're coming out with a new program too and they've got a great deal going on right now. I've been using the same Fruity Loops for a while and now I'm really in need of new sounds. I want to get a new midi keyboard as well thinking of a Midi drum set too right now I've been using the same equipment for years it's been great so has the competition.

I'm looking forward to bringing up a better sound for people to listen to in 2021 and I have no plans on quitting I've come too far to let it go!

oxy pic.png

Sort:  

Owww owww, I really like to read the story of your artist name, if you allow me to ask, and if you are willing to share :)

You are a ghost producer, ie producing for DJs who can't produce themself? You DJ yourself as well? Or make live performances?

I'm a music producer I wouldn't mind working like that too but for the most part I make beats and mix/master music for other artists. Figuring how I can use blockchain to push my music further and bring these two parts together

Ok, interesting. In my real life circles I dont know of producer only people, they all DJ or do live acts. Even those who ghost produce for others, all those I know create a career around live acts. I always wondered how one can live from just producing, when not picked up by the big boys and girls. But yea, maybe blockchain will help out.

Well there's many platforms that have opportunities like beat stars where people can buy beats, you can market yourself and sell sounds, engineer all kinds of things

Congratulations @polarmystro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update